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In the Matter of the License of
Administrative Action

Certain Dental Hygienists to
ORDER
Practice Dental Hygiene in the

S N N N

State of New Jersey

This matter came before the New Jersey State Board of
Dentistry on October 53, 1588, upon an Order to Show Cause
whv civil penalties should not be imposed for failure to satisIy
continuing education requirements for dental hygienists. Prior
investigation disclosed that certain hygienists had failed to

submit procf to the Board that they had attended or participated

in at least ten hours of continuing education in dental hvziene
during the two year statutorv registration period that con luded
on December 31, 1987. The failure to submit proof of completion

of the required hours of continuing education in dental hygiene
may constitute viclatioms of N.J.S.A. 45:6-56, N.J.A.C. 13:30-2.16
and N.J.A.C. 13:30-2.17.

A hearing was held on October 5, 1988, at which time
the Board considered all written statements or explanations
which had been submitted by certain dental hygienists. No
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ienists personally appeared at the hearing.

The respondents named herein failed
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Order r£o Show Cause. The Order advised the res that
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failure tolappear or to respond would result in a civil penalty
of Three Hundred ($300.00) Dollars being imposed.

The Board having considered the records Of the within
named respondents, and finding that each respondent failed to
submit proof to the Board that he or she had attended or
participated in ten hours of continuing education during the
two vear statutory registraticn period that concluded on
December 31, 1987, and the Board finding that each of the within
named respondents received notice of the Order to Show Cause

by certified mail with receipt returned, and Zor good cause

shown
IT Is ON THIS gz{ifﬁ/DAY CF /Cijll’ , 1988,
ORDERED
1. The following named Individual rsspondents are

herebv assessed a civil penalty of Three Hundred ($300.00)
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Dollars. Each respondent shall forward to the office of the

State Board of Dentistry, 1100 Ravmond Boulevard, Room 321,
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Newark, New Jersey 07102, a
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ertified check or momney order

in the aforesaid amount within 45 days of the entry date of

this Ordex:

Mervl L. Alouis
Joan L. Amsler

Laura A. Bridges
Barbara Goldman
Louise A. Lloyd
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Zach of the above named respondents shall submic
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tc the State Board of Dentistry proof of completion of ten



hours oflcontinuing education in dental hygiene within 45
days of the entrv date of .this Order. The failure to submit
proof of completion of the required hours of continuing
education and/or the failure to submit the $300.00 penalty
within 45 days of the entry date of this Order may subject
each respondent to additional penalties which may include
the susvension or revocation of licensure to practice dental

hygiene in the State of New Jersey.
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