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ertain Dental Hygienists to
ORDER
Practice Dental Hygiene in the

R N L Y ey

State of New Jersey

This matter came before the New Jersey State Board cf Dentistry

on October 5, 1988, upon an Order to Show Cause why civil penalties should
not be imposed for failure to satisfy continuing education
requirements for dental hygienists. Prior investigation disclosed

that certain hygienists had failed to submit proof to the Beard that they
had attended or participated in at least ten hours of continuing education
in dental hvgiene during the two year statutory registration period that
concluded on December 31, 1987. The failure to submit prcef of completion
of the required hours of continuing education in dental hygiene
may constitute violatioms of N.J.S.A. 45:6-56, N.J.A.C. 13:3
N.J.A.C. 13:30-2.17.

A hearing was held on Cctober 5, 1988, at which time the Board

corsidered all written statements or explanations which had been submitted

by certain dental hygienists. No hygienists personally appeared at the
hearing

Board in lieu of aprearing at the hearing in which thev requestad an
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The Board finding that each of the within named respondents

failed to submit proof to the State Board of Dentistry that he or

she had a ttended or participated in at least ten hours of continuing
education in dental higiene during the two year statutory registration
period that concluded on December 31, 1983, and the Board having
considered the requests of each hygienist for an extension of time

within which to complete the courses, and for good cause shown;

17 15 on tHIs 297 DAt oF @c?‘)' , 1988,
ORDERED:
1. Each of the following named respondents is hereby assessed

a civil penalty of $150.00. Respondent shall forward to the office

of the New Jersey State Board of Dentistry, 1100 Raymond Boulevard,
Room 321, Newark, New Jersev 07102, a certified check or money order
in the aforesaid amount within 45 days of the entrv date of this Oxder:
Linca Firestone

Diane R. Wichansky

Marilyn L. Morgan
Jody M. Liebman

I o po b

2. Each of the above named respondents shall submit to the
Board proof of completion ¢of ten hours of continuing education

in dental hygiene within 45 days of the entry date of this Order.
The failure to submit proof of ccmpletion of the required hours
of continuing education in dental hygiene within &5 days shall
result in the imposition of an additional $150.00 penalty which
shall become payable immediately upon the lapse of 45 davs.

In addition, failure to comply with the terms of the within Order

may subject each respondent to additional penalties which may



include the suspension or revocation of licensure to practice dental

hygiene in the State of New Jersey.
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