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This matter came before the New Jersey State Board cof Dentistry
on Cortober 5, 1988, upon an Order to Show Cause why civil penalties should
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not be imposed for failure to satisfy continuing educat
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equirements for dental hygienists. Prior investigaticn disclosed
[l [

that certain hygienists had failed to submit proci to the Board that they
had attended or participated in at least ten hours of continuing education
in dental hvgiene during the two year statutory registration period that
concluded on December 31, 1987. The failure to submit proof of completion
of the required hours of continuing education in dental hygiene
mavy constitute violations of N.J.5.4&. 45:6-56, N.J.A.C. 13:30-2.16 and
N.J.A.C. 13:30-2.17.

A hearing was held on Cctober 5, 1988, at which time the Board
considered all written statements or explanations which had been submitted
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by certain dental hygienists. No hygienists persconally appeared at the
hearing.
The within named dental hygienists submitted a statement to the

Board in lieu of appearing at the hearing in which they requ estad an

exrension of time within which to ccmplete the required hours of



The Board finding that each oI the within named respondents

failed to submit proof to the State Board of Dentistry that he orx

she had a ttended or participated in at least ten hours of continuing

education in dental hygiene during the two year statutory registration
period that concluded on December 31, 1983, and the Board having

considered the requests of each hygienist for an extension of time

within which to complete the courses, and for good cause shown;

IT 1S ON THIS 205 DAY OF @c% , 1988,

ORDERED:

1. Each of the following named respondents is hereby assessed
a civil penaltv of $150.00. Respondent shall forward to the office
of the New Jersey State Board of Dentistry, 1100 Raymond Boulevard,

Room 321, Newark, New Jersev 07102, a certified check or money order

in the zforesaid amount within 45 days of the entry date cof this Order:
1. Linda Firestone
2. Diazne R. Wichansky
3. Marilyn L. Morgan
4. Jody M. Liebman

-

2. Each of the above named respondents shall submit to the
Board proof of completion of ten hours of continuing education

in dental hygiene within 45 cays of the entrv date of this Order.
The failure to submit proof of completion of the required hours
of continuing education in dental hvgiene within 45 days shall
result in the imposition of an additional $130.00 penalty which
shall become payable immediately upon the lapse of 45 davs.

In addition, failure to comply with the terms of the within Oxder

mav subject each respondent to additional penalties which ma-



include the suspension or revocation of licensure to practice dental

hygiene in the State of New Jersey.
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