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STATE OF NEW JERSEY

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY

IN THE MATTER OF THE SUSPENSICN :
OR REVOCATION OF THE LICENSE OF:g : aAdminisgtrative Action

LI

TERRANCE STANDFAST - q'l :
: CONSENT ORDER
TO PRACTICE ACCOUNTANCY IN THE
STATE OF NEW JERSEY

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of
Accouhtancy by receipt of information that respondent during 1996
and 1997, engaged in the practice of public accountancy and held
himself out as a CPA in that he signed off as a CPA on income tax
returns prepared by him for his accounting clients when, in fact,
he ‘ﬁad failed to renew his New Jersey license to practice
accountancy since October 1, 1995.

Respondent, admitting to the above deécribed_conduct, and

acknowledging that the conduct constitutes the unlicensed practice

of public accounting, contrary to N.J.S.A. 45:2B-36 and N.J.S.A.
45:1-23, and the parties having agreed and consented to the
resolution of this matter without the necessity of formal

proceedings available to the Board, and respondent understanding




the terms and impact of the within Order, and it therefore
appearing that due cause exists for the entry of the within Order,

IT IS ON THIS YO DAY OF/ A= yo%l®™  ,1997,

ORDERED AND AGREED:

1. That respondent’s privilege to be licensed to practice
accountancy in the State of New Jersey, is hereby suspended with
prejudice to seeking reinstatement prior to October 1, 1957.

2. That respondent shall immediately cease and desist
practicing as a Certified Public Accountant in the State of New
Jersey and shall not hold himself out to be such.

3. That respondent shall pay a civil penalty of $1,000 and
costs of $100.00 for the use of the State to the Board of
Accountancy by certified check or money order payable to the New
Jersey State Board of Accountancy within six months of the entry of
the within Order.

4. Upon application for reinstatement of his 1license,
respondent shall produce verification of all required continuing
education credits that would be required for license renewal from
October 1, 1995 forward. Moreover respondent shall 'pay the
reinstatement fee and renewal fees for all applicable renewal
periocds from October 1, 1985 forward.

STATE BOARD _QE ACCOUNTANCY

BY: L s
Edward Bond, CPA, Pkesjident

I have read the within Order
and understand its terms. I
consent to its entry and agree
to be bound by, its terms..
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