
JOHN J. HOFFMAN

ACTING ATTORNEY GENERAL OF NEW JERSEY
Division of Law, 5th Floor

124 Halsey Street

P.O. Box 45029
Newark, NJ 07101

Attorney for the New Jersey Board of Nursing

By: Susan Carboni
Deputy Attorney General

Tel. (973)648-2894

FILED
AUG 13 2013

New Jersey State Board of
Massage and Bodywork

Therapy Examiners

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

DEPARTMENT OF LAW & PUBLIC SAFETY

DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

BOARD OF MASSAGE AND BODYWORK

THERAPY

IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSE

APPLICATION OF

Administrative Action

CHRISTINA HEALY CONSENT ORDER

TO PRACTICE MASSAGE AND

BODYWORK THERAPY IN THE

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of

Massage and Bodywork Therapy ("Board") upon review of Christina

Healy's application for licensure. Upon consideration of the

application and the results of the Criminal History Background
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Check, it was ascertained by the Board that although the

applicant had indicated she had no arrests or convictions in

response to the questions relating to arrests on the

application, she had been arrested in 2002, and was convicted on

April 24, 2003 of improper behavior in violation of N.J.S.

2C:33- 2A(1), and assessed a total of $500.00 in fines/costs.

Ms. Healy claimed that she did not report the arrest or

conviction on her application because she believed the question

only referred to "criminal" offenses, and not disorderly persons

offenses.

The Board finds that respondent knew or should have known

that by failing to disclose the arrest and conviction on the

application in response to the questions about arrests and/or

convictions she was providing inaccurate information , and that

she therefore engaged in misrepresentation on her application in

violation of N.J.S.A. 45 :1-21(b).

The Board finding that licensure as well as entry of the

within order are appropriate , and sufficiently protective of the

public health , safety and welfare, and for other good cause

shown;

IT IS ON THIS 13 DAY OF tq C, Q" 2013

HEREBY ORDERED AND AGREED THAT:

1. A $100.00 civil penalty is hereby imposed upon

respondent for the violation of N.J.S.A. 45 :1-21(b ). Payment
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shall be in the form of a certified check or money order, and

shall be submitted along with this signed order.

2. The applicant's application for licensure shall be

granted upon payment of all applicable fees and demonstration of

satisfaction of all requirements for licensure, if she has not

already done so.

NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF

MASSAGE AND BODYWORK THERAPY

By: cQcXt4.L4-d
eborah Overholt

Chairperson

I have read and understand the

Within Consent Order and

agree to be bound by its terms.

Ch istina Healy
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