JOHN J. HOFFMAN RECEIVED AND FILED

WITH THE
ACTING ATTORNEY GENERAL OF NEW JERSEY
Division of Law, 5th Floor N.J. BOARD 8E@T18TRE
124 Halsey Street ON - &

P.O. Box 45029
Newark, New Jersey 07101

By: Bindi Merchant
Deputy Attorney General
Tel. (973) 648-7454

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

DEPARTMENT OF LAW & PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS
STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

IN THE MATTER OF
Administrative Action

HIPOLITO SOLANO :
UNLICENSED : CONSENT ORDER

TO PRACTICE DENTISTRY
IN THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of
Dentistry (“the Board”) wupon the filing of an Administrative
Complaint on August 14, 2013 against Respondent, Hipolito Solano,
for the unlicensed practice of dentistry. Pursuant to N.J.S.A.
45:1-18.2, the Board is authorized to investigate and prosecute any
person who engages in the unlicensed practice of medicine. The
Complaint was served on August 28, 2013. Respondent never filed an
Answer to the Complaint.

On October 8, 2013, a Notice of Motion for Default and
Default Judgment was filed with a return date of November 6, 2013.
The Notice of Motion for Default and Default Judgment was served on

October 10, 2013.



On November 6, 2013, Respondent did appear before the Board
of Dentistry. In order to avoid a hearing on the unlicensed
practice of dentistry in this case, Respondent consents and agrees
to each and every term of this Consent Order. The Board has
determined that the within disposition is adequate to protect the
public health, safety and welfare at this time. For such reasons
and other good cause shown,

IT IS ON THIS é / DAY OF ,\)ouem EQ,/ 2013,

HEREBY ORDERED AND AGREED THAT:

1. Regpondent shall cease and desist from practicing
dentistry until further Order of the Board.

2. Regpondent is assessed an aggregate civil penalty of
$5,000 for the unauthorized practice of dentistry. The Board
will stay the entire amount of the penalty for a period of five
(5) years. If during that five (5) year period, Respondent is
found to have engaged invthe unlicensed practice of dentistry,
the total amount of the penalty will be due immediately. If, at
the end of the five year period, Respondent has not violated
this agreement or any law or regulation administered by the
Board, the $5,000 civil penalty assessed by this agreement will
be wvacated.

3. Respondent is assessed $2,500 in attorney fees. Payment
of the costs shall be made in twenty five (25) monthly
installments of $100 by certified check or money order. Payment

is to be forwarded to the attention of Jonathan Eisenmenger,



Executive Director of the Board of Dentistry, 124 Halsey Street,
6th Floor, P.0O. Box 45005, Newark, NJ 07101.

4. The parties hereby stipulate that entry of this Order
is without prejudice to further action, by this Board or any
other Professional Board of New Jersey, including the Board of
Nursing, the Attorney General, the Drug Control Unit, the
Director of the Division of Consumer Affairs or other law
enforcement entities resulting from Respondent’s conduct prior
to the entry of this Order.

5. Respondent has been specifically informed of his right
to retain an attorney to represent him in this matter.
Respondent acknowledges that he has been advised of his right to
counsel, has waived that right and voluntarily enters into this
Consent Order.
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I have read the above Order,
understand its terms, and
agree to be bound by them.

I consent to the entry

of this Order by the

Board of Dentaistry
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Hipglito Solano

Redgpondent




