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Administrative Action

CONSENT ORDER

GRANTING LICENSUE

This matter was opened to the Board of Massage and Bodywork

Therapy ("the Board") upon receipt of the application of Scherri

Moten for licensure as a massage and bodywork therapist. Upon a

review of the application and the criminal history background

check, it was ascertained by the Board that Ms. Moten had been

arrested in 1995 and charged with simple assault and harassment

in Pennsylvania. She was subsequently convicted of simple
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assault and sentenced to six months probation. However, on her

application, Ms. Moten did not disclose her arrest or

conviction. She claimed that she answered "no" in response to

the questions on the application relating to any

arrest/conviction history because she was 18 years old at the

time of the occurrence, and she believed the matter had been

expunged from her record.

The Board finds that the applicant knew or should have

known that she was providing inaccurate information by

indicating on her application that she had never been charged

with or convicted of any crime or offense. Thus the applicant

engaged in misrepresentation on her application in connection

with her arrest history in violation of N.J.S.A. 45:1-21(b).

The Board finding that granting the applicant's request for

licensure is appropriate under the circumstances, in light of

the fact that the incident is distant in time and appears to be

an isolated occurrence, and for other good cause shown;

SfiIT IS ON THIS I DAY OF fl i�urbt.1; 2014

HEREBY ORDERED AND AGREED THAT:

1. A civil penalty in the amount of $100.00 is hereby imposed

for the applicant's violation of N.J.S.A. 45:1-21(b). Payment

shall be in the form of a certified check or money order, made

payable to the State of New Jersey, and shall be forwarded

simultaneously with this signed order.
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2. The applicant's application for licensure shall be granted

upon payment of the above penalty, and upon her demonstration

that she has satisfied other licensure requirements, if she has

not already done so.

NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF

MASSAGE AND BODYWORK THERAPY

By:
Cyn&hia Sinicropi-P ibosian
Chairperson

I have read and understand the

Within Consent Order and

agree to be bound by its terms.
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