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STATE OF NEW JERSEY

DEPARTMENT OF LAW & PUBLIC SAFETY

DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

BOARD OF NURSING

IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSE OF

CHEYENNE MAE GARCES, L.P.N.
License # 26NP 06794100

TO PRACTICE NURSING IN THE

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

Administrative Action

FINAL ORDER

OF DISCIPLINE

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of

Nursing ("Board") upon receipt of information which the Board has

reviewed and upon which the following findings of fact and

conclusions of law are made:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is a licensed practical nurse in the State

of New Jersey, and has been a licensee at all times relevant

hereto.

2. Respondent indicated on her 2014 renewal application

that she would not complete required continuing education for

the 2012-2014 licensing cycle by May 31, 2014.

3. Respondent was asked by the Board's Executive Director

in letters dated July 9, 2014 and August 21, 2014 to submit

documentation of completion of all continuing education courses

required for the 2012-2014 licensing cycle and to provide
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payment of a civil penalty in the amount of $250, in the form of

a certified check or money order, for the failure to comply with

N.J. A .C. 13:37-5.3.

4. Respondent submitted payment of $250 in satisfaction

of the civil penalty, but she did not provide documentation of

thirty (30) contact hours of appropriately accredited continuing

education as defined pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:37-5.3; she

provided documentation of only four (4) hours of qualifying

nursing continuing education.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent's failure to comply with N.J.A.C.

13:37-5.3 subjects respondent to sanctions pursuant to N.J.S.A.

45:1-21(e) and (h) .

Based on the foregoing findings and conclusions, a Provisional

Order of Discipline was entered on February 27, 2015, provisionally

suspending respondent's nursing license, and imposing a $250.00

civil penalty. A copy of the Order was served upon the respondent

by certified and regular mail at her address of record. The

Provisional Order was subject to finalization by the Board at 5:00

p.m. on the 30th business day following entry unless respondent

requested a modification or dismissal of the stated Findings of

Fact or Conclusions of Law by submitting a written request for

modification or dismissal setting forth in writing any and all

reasons why said findings and conclusions should be modified or
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dismissed and submitting any and all documents or other written

evidence supporting respondent's request for consideration and

reasons therefor.

Respondent replied to the Provisional Order, forwarding

documentation of 36.40 contact hours of nursing continuing

education, with completion dates ranging from August 5, 2014 to

March 6, 2015. Accordingly, the Board finds that suspension is no

longer warranted, and that the order memorializing respondent's

payment of the civil penalty should issue.

ACCORDINGLY, IT IS on this 23
rA day of G3 rC.-- , 2015,

ORDERED that upon the filing of a FINAL ORDER OF DISCIPLINE in

this matter:

1. Payment of the civil penalty for the violation of

N.J .A.C . 13:37-5.3 is hereby memorialized by this order. As

respondent has admitted to the violation and satisfied the

penalty, no further payment is required.

2. Only 6.40 contact hours of the nursing continuing

education submitted dating from August 5, 2014 to March 6, 2015

may be utilized to satisfy respondent's continuing education

obligation for the 2014-2016 licensing cycle.

NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF NURSING

// IBy:
Patricia Murphy,
Board President

PhD, APN


