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NJ, BOARD OF NURSING

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

DEPARTMENT OF LAW & PUBLIC SAFETY

DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

BOARD OF NURSING

IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSE

APPLICATION OF

Administrative Action

MICHAEL HINDS. j CONSENT ORDER

TO PRACTICE AS

LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE IN

THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of

Nursing ("Board") upon receipt of Michael Hinds's application

for licensure by endorsement. Upon a review of the application,

and the results of the Criminal History Background Check, it was

ascertained by the Board that although the applicant had

indicated on his application that he had never been charged with
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or convicted of any crime or offense, he had been charged with

marijuana-related offenses on January 4, 1995. Mr. Hinds entered

a plea of guilty to possession of gambling records and fined

$100. Mr. Hinds claimed that he did not reveal his arrest

history on his application because he believed that the record

of the arrest and conviction had been expunged.

The Board finds that the applicant knew or should have

known that by indicating "no" on the application in response to

questions about arrests and/or convictions he was providing

inaccurate information, and that he therefore engaged in

misrepresentation on his application in violation of N.J.S.A.

45:1-21(b).

The Board finding that licensure as well as entry of the

within order are appropriate, and sufficiently protective of the

public health, safety and welfare, and for other good cause

shown;

wf

IT IS ON THIS DAY OF ;' WU 1 � , . 201 S

HEREBY ORDERED AND AGREED THAT:

1. A $500.00 civil penalty is hereby imposed upon

respondent for the violation of N.J.S.A. 45:1-21(b). Payment

shall be in the form of a certified check or money order, made

payable to the State of New Jersey, and shall be submitted along

with this signed order.
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2. The applicant's application for licensure shall be

granted upon payment of all applicable fees and submission of

required documents, if not already submitted.

NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF NURSING

By:
Patricia Ann Murphy, PhD, APK, C

Board President

I have read and understand the
within Consent Order and

agree to be bound by its terms.
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