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IN THE MATTER OF THE SUSPENSION

OR REVOCATION OF THE LICENSE OF : ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
Kherie C. Cameron, C.H.H.A. : FINAL ORDER OF
Certificate No. 26NH14148500 : DISCIPLINE

HOMEMAKER-HOME HEALTH AIDE
IN THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

This matter was opened to the New Jersey State Board of
Nursing (the “Board”) upon receipt of information which the Board
has reviewed and upon which the following findings of fact and

conclusions of law are made:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Kherie . Cameron (“Regpondent”) is a certified %
homemaker-home health aide in the State of New Jersey and has been

a licensee at all times relevant hereto.

2. Upon receipt of a flagging notice indicating that
Respondent was arrested on November 22, 2014 by the Union Police
for violation of N.J.S.A. 2C:12-1B(2), Aggravated Assault with
Weapon, N.J.S.A, 2C:39-5D Possess Weapon, and N.J.S.A. 2C:39-4D,

Possess Weapon Unlawful Purpose, the Board sent a Iletter of

inquiry, requesting certain information and submission of

documents, to Respondent’s address of record in Union, New Jergey,



via regular and certified mail on or about December 5, 2014. A
regsponse was due within twenty (20) days. The certified mailing
was returned as “unclaimed.” The reqgular mailing was not returned.

3. To date, Respondent has not responded to the Board’s

request for information.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

Regspondent’s failure to respond to the Board’'s request for
information constitutes a failure to cooperate with a Board
investigation, in contravention of N.J.A.C. 13:45C-1.2 and 1.3,
which the Board deems professional misconduct pursuant to N.J.S.A.
45:1-21(e), subjecting Respondent to disciplinary action pursuant
to N.J.S.A. 45:1-21(h).

Bagsed on the foregoing findings and conclusions, a Provisional
Order of Discipline was entered on August 14, 2015, provisionally
suspending respondent’s certification to practice as a certified
homemaker-home health aide, and imposing a $200 civil penalty. A
copy of the Order was served upon the respondent by certified and
regular mail at her address of record. The Provisional Order was
subject to finalization by the Board at 5:00 p.m. on the 30 day
following entry unlesgs respondent requested a modification or
dismissal of the stated Findings of Fact or Conclusions of Law by
submitting a written request for modification or dismissal setting
forth in writing any and allA reasons why said findings and

conclusions should be modified or dismissed and submitting any and




all documents or other written evidence supporting respondent’s
request for consideration and reasons therefor.

Respondent replied to the Provisional Order with only a note
of half a page in length, indicating that the charges were going to
be taken to trial on September 14, 2015, and that the allegations
against her were false. Although she indicated in her note that she
was willing to cooperate with the Board, no documentation was
provided, such ag a summons/complaint or indictment, nor was any
information provided about Respondent’s employment. Moreover, no
subsequent information was provided after September of 2015 with
regard to any disposition of the case. The Board found that
respondent failed to comply with the Board’s request for
information and documentation, and that the Provisional Order
should be finalized without modification.

ACCORDINGLY, IT IS8 on this €2+k'day of !)e::ew:bfv/, 2015,

ORDERED that:

1. Upon the filing of this order, Respondent’s certificate
to practice as a homemaker-home health aide will be suspended until
such time as Respondent cocperates fully with the Board’s
investigation by providing the Board with the information requested
in the Board's letter of inquiry. Upon the filing of this order,
Respondent shall refrain Ffrom engaging in the practice as a
homemaker-home health aide and shall not repregent hergelf as a

homemaker-home health aide until such time as her certification is




reinstated. Any practice in this State prior to such reinstatement
shall constitute grounds for a charge of unlicensed practice.

2. Upon the filing of this order, Respondent is assessed a
civil penalty in the amount of two hundred dollars ($200). Payment
shall be made by certified check, bank cashier check, or money
order payable to "State of New Jersey,” or by wire transfer, direct
deposit, or credit card payment delivered or mailed to Twalema
Khonje, State Board of Nursing, P.0O. Box 45010, Newark, New Jersey
07101. Any other form of payment will be rejected and will be
returned to the party making the payment. Payment shall be made no
later than fifteen (15) days after the date of filing of this
order. In the event Respondent fails to make a timely payment, a
certificate of debt shall be filed in accordance with N.J.S.A.
45:1-24 and the Board may bring such other proceedings as
authorized by law.

3. Upon the filing of this order, Respondent shall promptly,
within 5 (five) days, mail her certificate, wall and wallet
version, to practice as a homemaker-home health aide to Twalema
Khonje, State Board of Nursing, P.O. Box 45010, Newark, New Jersey
07101.

4, The Board regerves the right to initiate disciplinary
proceedings based upon any information that Respondent ultimately
provides in response to the letter of inquiry or upon any new

information the Board receives.




v

NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF NURSING

Patricia Murphy, PhD, APN
Pregident

By:




