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The New Jersey State Board of Dentistry ("Board") received notice that you were
arrested by the Bound Brook Police Department in New Jersey on or about June 22, 2010,
and charged with the (1) practice of dentistry without a license in violation of N.J.S.A.
2C:21-30, and (2) two counts of unlawful possession of five or more units of Stramonium
preparation in violation of N.J.S.A. 2C:35-10.5E(2). The Board also received notice that
you pled guilty to all of the charges against you. This information would support the
initiation of civil or administrative proceedings seeking injunctive and other relief based on
the unlicensed practice of dentistry in this State.

After reviewing the information available, the Board has determined that it will
assess a total penalty of $5,000 for the unlicensed practice of dentistry, but hold $2,500
in abeyance for five (5) years, to be waived if no further violations are reported during that
time. Additionally, the Board will offer you a schedule in order to pay the outstanding
penalty of $2,500. Please review the terms contained in this letter and if you agree, sign
the attached "Acknowledgment and Agreement" and return it to the Board. This letter and
the signed Acknowledgment and Agreement will be considered the equivalent of an order
of the Board and will be public information. Once signed, failure to comply with the terms
of this agreement will result in further action and additional sanctions.

will:
By resolving this matter through signing the Acknowledgment and Agreement, you

1. Admit that you engaged in the unlicensed practice of dentistry in New Jersey and
agree to immediately cease and desist from practicing dentistry or otherwise holding
yourself out as a dentist in this State. This includes offering or performing any
services defined as the practice of dentistry in the Dental Practice Act, specifically,
N.J.S.A. 45:6-19, unless and until you hold a valid and active license issued by the
Board.

2. Agree to the assessment of a civil penalty of $5,000. You will begin to pay
$2,500 with one payment of $500, and ten monthly payments of $200 thereafter.
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The Board will stay the collection of the remaining $2,500 of the penalty for a period
of five (5) years. If during that five year period, you are found to have engaged in
the unlicensed practice of dentistry, the total amount of the $5,000 penalty will be
due immediately. If, at the end of the five year period, you have not violated this
agreement or any law or regulation administered by the Board, the remaining
$2,500 civil penalty assessed by this agreement will be vacated. You acknowledge
and understand the Board will pursue additional sanctions, including enhanced
penalties, costs, attorney's fees, and contempt based on any new violation.

3. Agree that should you make an application for licensure, you will appear before
the Board to discuss your activities prior to licensure, including the actions leading
to your arrest. You further agree and understand that should your application for
a license be granted, the Board specifically reserves the right to impose restrictions
on your practice as may be necessary to ensure the public health, safety, and
welfare.

If you agree to these terms, sign the Acknowledgment and Agreement and return
it to Jonathan Eisenmenger, Executive Director, New Jersey State Board of Dentistry, P.O.
Box 45005, 124 Halsey Street, Newark, New Jersey 07101 the Board office for filing. Once
filed, a copy will be forwarded to you. You may wish to consult with counsel regarding this
offer of settlement.

This settlement offer will remain open to you for (15) days from the date of this
letter. In the event that no response is received from you on of before Friday, April 1, 2011,
the Board will deem its offer rejected and the offer will be withdrawn.

As stated above, should the Board file a civil or administrative action, it will seek
penalties in excess of those offered in settlement and may seek an order requiring you to
reimburse certain monies and/or requiring you to pay costs and attorney's fees.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter or the settlement offer, please
do not hesitate to contact me at (973) 648-2500.

Sincerely yours,
NEW JERSEY STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

By:
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ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND AGREEMENT

I, Maria Medel admit that I engaged in the practice of dentistry in New Jersey without
having obtained a license to practice in this State as detailed in the letter of March 31,
2011.

I agree to cease and desist from engaging in the practice of dentistry or providing
dental services unless and until I hold a valid and active license issued by the Board.

I agree to the assessment of a civil penalty of $5,000 against me. I will begin to pay
$2,500 with one payment of $500, and ten monthly payments of $200 thereafter. I
understand that the Board will stay the collection of the remaining $2,500 of the penalty for
a period of five (5) years. If during that five year period, I am found to have engaged in the
unlicensed practice of dentistry, I understand that the total amount of the $5,000 penalty
will be due immediately. I understand that the Board may seek and impose additional relief
based on the subsequent violation. I understand that if at the end of the five year period,
I have not violated this agreement or any law or regulation administered by the Board, the
remaining $2,500 civil penalty assessed by this agreement will be vacated.

I agree that if I engage in the practice of dentistry without a license to practice
dentistry, I will be subject to additional sanctions, including injunctive relief, second offense
penalties consistent with N.J.S.A. 45:1-25, attorney's fees, and costs.

I am aware that by signing this acknowledgment and agreement, I am certifying that
I have read and understand the settlement proposal offered in the letter from the New
Jersey State Board of Dentistry dated March 31, 2011. I understand that by signing this
document, I am waiving any rights I may have to defend myself against the charges of
wrongdoing. I am also aware that the action taken against me by the Board is a matter of
public record, and that the letter and the Acknowledgment and Agreement are public
documents.

Maria Medel

Date
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