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Readoption: N.J.A.C. 13:45G

Text

Notice of Readoption

Disposition of Consumer Complaints

Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:1-18, specifically 45:1-18.3.

Authorized By: New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs, Sharon M. Joyce, Acting Director.

Effective Date: November 21, 2017.

New Expiration Date: November 21, 2024.

   Take notice that pursuant to N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1, the rules at N.J.A.C. 13:45G were 
scheduled to expire on March 21, 2018. The rules implement P.L. 2010, c. 17, which requires 
that a final disposition of a consumer complaint filed with a professional or occupational 
licensing board or committee located within the Division of Consumer Affairs, the Director 
through the Attorney General, or the Attorney General, be rendered within 120 days of the filing 
of the complaint, subject to certain events that toll the 120-day period.

Subchapter 1 establishes requirements for the disposition of consumer complaints, including 
requirements for time periods for disposition, perfecting a consumer complaint, and reports to 
the Attorney General.
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The New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs has reviewed the rules and has determined 
them to be necessary, reasonable, and proper for the purpose for which they were originally 
promulgated, as required by Executive Order No. 66 (1978). Therefore, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 
45:1-18, specifically 45:1-18.3, and in accordance with N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1.c(1), these rules are 
readopted and shall continue in effect for a seven-year period.
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