

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey State Board of Dentistry

124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45005

Newark, New Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6405

Instructions for Reinstating/Reactivating a License

An individual whose license or registration is in an inactive or expired status may fill out this application to start the reinstatement/reactivation process. However, if the Board, upon review of this application, determines that additional information is required because it is necessary to evaluate your current competencies, you may be required to submit to an examination and/or other requirements to be determined by the Board.

1. Submit:

- a. A completed **application** for reinstatement.
- b. A **signed and dated list** that includes every job you held during the period that your New Jersey license or certificate was not in an active status. The list must include each employer's name, address and telephone number. You also must indicate whether you were practicing your profession or occupation during the period your license was suspended or expired, and whether that practice was compensated or uncompensated.
- c. Proof that you have completed **continuing education courses** for the immediately preceding renewal period, as required by N.J.S.A. 45:6-10.1 and N.J.A.C. 13:30-5.1. Acceptable proof would include, but is not be limited to, a copy of your course completion certificates. If you were licensed to practice and are in good standing in another state, proof of completion of that state's continuing education requirement will be accepted by the Board.
- d. A **letter of verification** of licensure or certification from every state or jurisdiction where you hold or have held a license or certificate.
- e. A completed **Certification and Authorization form** for a criminal history background check with the appropriate fee (please see the attached form for the current fee).
- f. A check or money order payable to the State of New Jersey. To determine the appropriate amount, please see the fee schedules below. If your license is currently in an "Inactive" or "Retired" status, you must pay only the reinstatement fee and the current fee. If your license is currently in "Expired" status, and you desire an "Active" license, you must pay the reinstatement fee **plus** the current renewal fee and, if your license expired prior to the current licensing period, the immediate past renewal fee.

☐ Dentist Fee Schedule		☐ Dental Assistant Fee Schedule		☐ Dental Hygienist Fee Schedule		
Reinstatement Fee \$ 200.00		Reinstatement Fee	\$ 100.00	Reinstatement Fee	\$ 100.00	
If expired prior to 2023,		2023-2024 Current Licensing Fee	\$ 90.00	2024-2025 Current Renewal Fee	\$ 120.00	
		If expired prior to 2023, also pay the past renewal fee of:	\$ 90.00	If expired prior to 2024, also pay the past renewal fee of:	\$ 120.00	

2. Mail to:

Attn: Reinstatements New Jersey State Board of Dentistry P.O. Box 45005 Newark, NJ 07101

Please note: Your application will not be processed until the Board has received this completed application and **all** of the required documents noted above. Failure to submit all of the requested documentation will delay the processing of your application. Please be advised that the Board may request that you submit additional information in order to process your application.



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey State Board of Dentistry

124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45005

Newark, New Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6405

Application To Reinstate/Reactivate a License or Registration

Ple	ase c	heck one:	I am applying to have my	y license/certificate 🗆 Re	einstated 🗆 Rea	ctivated	
N.J	. Lice	nse/Certifi	cate No.:	Type of	_icense/Certificate:		
Ini	tial Li	cense/Cert	tificate Date:	Year of	last renewal:		
to ap	the S olicat	tate of Ne ion filing f	w Jersey, must be subm	with all past delinquent re nitted with this application al check, and the check is re until the fee is paid.)	for reinstatement (app	licants shoul	d understand that if the
cor oth of yo	nsent ner re recor ur pl	However equests (b d, we will ace of resi	r, you are required to propy by putting a check in the assume that you have co dence, you should propy	sclosing to the public the povide an address that may let appropriate box). If you onsented to have that additioned an address of record include a street, city, state a	pe released to the publ u provide your place o ress be disclosed. If you other than your place	ic in our dire of residence u do not con	ctories or in response to as your public address sent to the disclosure of
			you provide on this ap oen Public Records Act (C	plication (including your a	address of record) may	y be subject	to public disclosure as
Ple	ase	orint clear	ly. You must answer all	of the questions on this ap	plication.		
Pe	rsona	l Informa	tion		Date of	birth:	Day Year
1.	Nar	ne				Monut	ouy icu
			Last name	First name	Middle initial		Maiden name
2.	Add	dress					
		Home:					
			Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County
			Telephone number (include	e area code)		E-	mail address
		Business:					
			Name of company			Telephone nu	umber (include area code)
		-	Street	City	State	ZIP code	County
		Mailing:					
			Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County

3.	3. *Social Security No:				
	You <u>must</u> provide your Social Security number to the Board. Failure to do reinstatement/reactivation.	so will result in denial of licensure or registration			
	*Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 54:50-24 et seq. of the New Jersey taxation law Support Enforcement Law, Section 1128E(b)(2)A of the Social Security is required to obtain your Social Security number. Pursuant to these as your Social Security number to:	Act and 45 <u>C.F.R.</u> 60.7, 60.8 and 60.9, the Board			
	a. the Director of Taxation to assist in the administration and enforce of reviewing compliance with State tax law and updating and correcting				
	b. the Probation Division or any other agency responsible for child suppo	rt enforcement, upon request.			
	c. the National Practitioner Data Bank and the H.I.P. Data Bank, when professionals.	reporting adverse actions relating to health care			
4.	Citizenship / Immigration Status				
	Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational lice To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box below which indica a U.S. citizen, attach a copy of your alien registration card (front and back) Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).	tes your citizenship/immigration status. If you are not			
	☐ U.S. citizen				
	☐ Alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S.				
	☐ Other immigration status				
	Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualifyin USCIS at: 1-800-375-5283.	g status under federal law should be directed to the			
5.	Child Support (You must answer a, b, c and d.)				
	Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:				
	a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation?	☐ Yes ☐ No			
	(1) If "Yes," are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?	☐ Yes ☐ No			
	(2) If "Yes," does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable f	or the past six months?			
	b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage du	ring the past six months?			
	c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or c	hild-support proceeding?			
	d. Are you the subject of a child-support-related arrest warrant?	☐ Yes ☐ No			
	In accordance with <u>N.J.S.A</u> . 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of "Yes" to any of the reinstatement/reactivation of licensure or registration. Furthermore, any fapenalty, including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension	alse certification of the above may subject you to a			
	Applicant's name (please print) Applicant's signat	ure Date			

6. Illegal Use of Controlled Dangerous Substances

The question below pertains to the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances. Please read the definitions carefully. Your responses will be treated confidentially and retained separately. Please be aware that you have the right to elect not to answer this question if you have reasonable cause to believe that answering may expose you to the possibility of criminal prosecution. In that event, you may assert the Fifth Amendment privilege against self-incrimination. Any claim of Fifth Amendment privilege must be made in good faith. If you choose to assert the Fifth Amendment, you must do so in writing. You must fully respond to all other questions on the application. Your application for licensure or certification will be processed if you claim the Fifth Amendment privilege against self-incrimination. You should be aware, however, that you may later be directed by the Attorney General to answer a question that you have refused to answer on the basis on the Fifth Amendment, provided that the Attorney General first grants you immunity afforded by statutory law, (N.J.S.A. 45:1-20).

"Currently" does not mean on the day of, or even in the weeks or months preceding the completion of this application. Rather, it means recently enough so that the use of drugs may have an ongoing impact on one's functioning as a licensee, or within the previous 365 days, whichever is longer.

"Illegal use of controlled dangerous substance" means the use of a controlled dangerous substance obtained illegally (e.g. heroin or cocaine) as well as the use of controlled dangerous substances which are not obtained pursuant to a valid prescription or not taken in accordance with the directions of a licensed health care practitioner.

a.	Are you currently engaged in the illegal use of controlled dangerous substance "recently enough [to] have an ongoing impact" or "within the previous 365	,	,	is de	efined as
			Yes		No
	If you answered "Yes," are you currently participating in a supervised rehabilitation that monitors you in order to assure that you are not engaging in the illegal use				_
			Yes		No
	Applicant's signature	Date			

7.	Have you ever changed your name? \Box Yes \Box No If "Yes," please submit with this application a copy of the marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order.						
8.	(P.T.I.); or pled guilty to any vic state, the District of Columbia	olation of law, ordinance, felon	ody; indicted; tried; charged with; adr ny, misdemeanor or disorderly persons Parking or speeding violations need no st be.)	offense, in New Jersey, any other			
9.	•	d of any crime or offense unde o contest, or a finding of guilt b	r any circumstances? This includes, but by a judge or jury.	t is not limited to, a plea of guilty, Yes No			
		ne judgment of conviction ar al sheets of paper to this appli	nd the release from parole or probat cation.)	ion. Please provide a complete			
10.	Do you currently hold, or have District of Columbia or in any		al license or certificate of any kind in	New Jersey, any other state, the \Box Yes \Box No			
			s) held and the number(s). If the licens	se or certificate was issued under			
	a different name, please provi	Last name	First name	Middle initial			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expire			
11.	Have you ever been discipline of Columbia or in any other ju		ense or certificate of any kind in New Je	ersey, any other state, the District \Box Yes \Box No			
12.	Have you ever had a professi state, the District of Columbia		any type suspended, revoked or surre	ndered in New Jersey, any other \Box Yes \Box No			
13.	•		r penalties) ever been taken against y , the District of Columbia or in any othe				
				☐ Yes ☐ No			
14.			ny litigation related to the pra trict of Columbia or in any other jurisdi				
				☐ Yes ☐ No			
15.	5. Are you aware of any investigation pending against a professional license or certificate issued to you by a professional board in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?						
16.	6. Are there any criminal charges now pending against you in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?						
17.	7. Have you ever been sanctioned by or is any action pending before any employer, association, society, or other professional group related to the practice of dentistry or other professional practice in New Jersey, any other state, the Distric of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?						

If the answer to any of the above questions, numbers 11 through 17, is "Yes," provide a complete explanation of the circumstances leading to the action, and any supporting documentation, on separate sheets of paper.

Continuing Education

Please list all of the courses that you have successfully completed since your license expired.

<u>Date</u>	<u>Title</u>	Subject Matter	<u>Sponsor</u>	No. of Hours
				
				-
				-
				-

Employment since your license expired (You may photocopy this page if necessary.) Employer's name: Employer's address: Immediate supervisor's name: Employer's telephone number:________(Include area code) Hours per week: Your major responsibilities (use additional sheets of paper if necessary): Dates employed: from: _____ Employer's name: Employer's address: ZIP code Immediate supervisor's name: ___ Employer's telephone number:________(Include area code) _____ Hours per week: _____ Your major responsibilities (use additional sheets of paper if necessary): Dates employed: from: ___ Employer's name: Employer's address: _____ Immediate supervisor's name: Employer's telephone number:_____ _____ Hours per week: _____ (Include area code) Your major responsibilities (use additional sheets of paper if necessary): Dates employed: from: ____ to:

Applicant's signature

Applicant's name (Please print)

CERTIFICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT/REACTIVATION APPLICATION

I,, in making reinstatement/reactivation of my license or registration, certi information provided in connection with this application is true to the bomissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deen withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a license or registration issued	est of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any med sufficient to deny reinstatement/reactivation or to
I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and post verifying my qualifications for reinstatement/reactivation. I further all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or requested by the Board or Committee.	authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and
I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware twillfully false, I am subject to punishment.	that if any of the foregoing statements made by me are
Signature of applicant	Date

Official Use Only Dual License
License Type 1
Applicant's Number
License Type 2
Applicant's Number



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
P.O. Box 45005

Newark, New Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6405

Official Use Only
Resubmit
Board or Committee

CERTIFICATION AND AUTHORIZATION FORM FOR A CRIMINAL HISTORY BACKGROUND CHECK

	Name Mr.	ie questions on ans iv	31III.		()
	☐ Mrs. ☐ Ms.	Last	First	Middle		Maiden Name
2.	Address					
		Street or P.O. Box	Cit	7	State	ZIP code
3.	Date of birth /	y Year Sex:	☐ Male ☐	Female		
4.	Social Security number	//				
	Affairs since November If "No," you will receive check process. No payr If "Yes," please provide	ve a separate mailing ment is necessary as o	f now.		arding the crimin	No al history record background
	certification by any oth conducted for the Depa be fingerprinted a secon	ted after November ner Board or Comm rtment of Education, ad time. However, the ation. The fee for thi	ittee of the Ne another state ag Division must p s service is \$19	the criminal hist w Jersey Division ency or another staterform a criminal 37. Payment show	n of Consumer A ate does not apply history background be made in the	process for licensure or Affairs (a background checky) you will not be required to nd check each time you apply e form of a check or money
6.	Have you ever been are violations need not be l		ed of a crime or	offense? (Minor		uch as a parking or speeding No
	Every such conviction	on record must be d	lisclosed. A true	copy of every pol	ice report, judgm	ent of conviction, sentencing
	order and termination of	f probation order, if ap	pplicable, must l	e submitted with t	this form. Any do	cuments (including employer

or supervisor letters of reference, if applicable) which present clear and convincing evidence of rehabilitation **must** be submitted with this form. **Failure to follow these instructions may result in the denial of an initial application.**

where those orders, disposing of the conviction, were issued and filed.

Note: Copies of judgments, sentencing and termination of probation orders may be obtained from the clerk of the county

Your continuing responsibility to disclose convictions of crimes or offenses: You must notify the Board or Committee

within five (5) business days if you are convicted of any crimes or offenses after this form has been completed.

CERTIFICATION

I,
certification or licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with the application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a certification or license issued by the Board or Committee. I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the purpos of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and a governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or record
certification or licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with the application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make fundisclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a certification or licensure.



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs

Division of Consumer Affairs
New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45005
Newark, New Jersey 07101
(973) 504-6405

Verification of State License

A separate form must be used for each state. (This form may be reproduced.)

Name of applicant:	First name	Middle initial		
The above-named applicant is a licensee of the State of			and was issued	
	on			
	Month D	ay Year	·	
The applicant was licensed by:				
Date passed			Date passed	
State examination	Based on Par	rts I & II		
N.E.R.B.	_ of the Natio	nal Board		
W.R.E.B.	Endorsemen	t/Reciprocity		
S.R.T.A	from the State	te of		
C.R.D.T.S.	_			
Other				
The license status is:				
Current and in good status expiring on		Revoked or suspe	ended	
Inactive/expired on	Date	Other (please attach explanation)		
mactive expired on	Date	Other (pieuse uttu	on explanation)	
Examin	ation History (if applicab	ole)		
Date of examination	Subject		Grade	
				
The licensee does does not have a record of discipli	nary history with this agency	(Attach additional inf	formation if applicable)	
I hereby certify that to the best of my knowledge and bel				
Thereby certify that to the best of my knowledge and ber	ier, the foregoing is a true sta	tement of the record of	the individual off this form	
Name of Board				
Name of person completing this form	(Board Seal)		
Title				
			E 077	
Signature			Form SV	