New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45005
Newark, New Jersey 07101
(973) 504-6405

Dental Hvgiene Application Checklist

There are 3 ways to obtain a license as a dental hygienist in the State of New Jersey.

1.
2.

Licensure by N.E.R.B.

N.E.R.B. past five years
(If you took the N.E.R.B. more than five years ago, and are licensed in another state, you may apply by “N.E.R.B. past five years.*

Licensure by credentials
(If you have a current license in another state, obtained by some other state or regional clinical examination, you may apply by
“Licensure by credentials.” Score reports of this examination must be submitted with application.)

Use this check-list to determine that you have complied with all of the requirements. Once your application is received, a file will be

established and you will be notified if any documents are missing. The Jurisprudence Exam can be taken at any time during this process.
Please refer to the Jurisprudence Examination information enclosed with this packet.

Complete and return the Certification and Authorization Form For a Criminal History Background Check (now required by
law). Instructions will be provided in a follow-up letter once your application has been received and processed.

Application Fee (Non-Refundable):

1. If you have taken the N.E.R.B. clinical examination please enclose a check or money order for $75.00

2. If you are applying through credentials (a licensee who has taken another state or regional clinical examination currently
licensed in another state or jurisdiction) please enclose a check or money order for $125.

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Jersey" and sent with this application to:

NJ Board of Dentistry, P.O. Box 45005, 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07101

Answer all questions on the application form.

Staple one passport size photograph to the front page of the application. Please sign and print your name along with the date
on the back of the photo.

Enter your social security number.

Have your dental hygiene school(s) provide an official school transcript in a sealed envelope. DO NOT open the envelope.
Attach each sealed transcript(s) with the application, or arrange to have the school(s) forward the transcript(s) directly to the
Board office.

Make photocopies of the State Verification Fonn (SV1.DH) and mail to each state in which you hold (or held) a license. Each
state must fill out the form, stamp it with their official state seal and mail it directly to NJ Board of Dentistry, P.O.Box 45005,
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07101.

List the date that each exam was taken in the Examination History section.

Please have your official National Board scores sent directly to the Board office at: NJ Board of Dentistry, P.O. Box 45005,
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, Newark NJ 07101.

Please use additional paper if you cannot fit all of your information in the space provided on this form. Make a notation by
each question that more information has been attaclied. Please mark your attached answers with the same number corresponding
to the question that you are answering.

If you have answered 'yes' to any of the child support questions (16-19), please attach an explanation on a separate piece of
paper to this application form.

Fill out the Medical Conditions form (MC1.DH) from your packet and send back with your application.

Once the entire application has been completed, have it signed and sealed by a Notary Public.

Upon approval of your application you will be notified by letter and requested to provide your initial biennial license fee.



Staple a clear, full-face passport-
style photograph (2" x 2") of your
head and shoulders, taken within
the past six months.

For Office Use Only
Application No.

Check or Money Order

Process Date

License No.

Application for Dental Hygiene License

Dare

A nonrefundable application fee of $75.00 for licensure by N.E.R.B. or N.E.R.B. past five years, or a $125.00 non refundable application
fee for licensure by credentials, in the form of a check or money order made out to the State of New Jersey, must be submitted with this
application, (Applicants should understand that if the fees are paid with a personal check, and the check is returned by the bank due to
insufficient funds, the next step in the licensure process will be delayed until the fees are paid.)

The Board maintains, as part of its responsibilities, a record of your home address, business address and mailing address. You may choose
which of these addresses will be considered as your "address of record.” ¥f you do not indicate (by putting a check in the appropriate box)
which address should be used as your address of record, your mailing address will be considered to be your address of record. A post
office box may be used as your address of record, but only if you provide another address which includes a street, city, state and ZIP code.

Information that you provide on this application may be subject to public disclosure as required by the Open Public Records Act (OPRA).

Please print clearly. You must answer all of the questions on this application.

;
1. Name Date of birth:
Mr.
Mrs. ( )
Ms. Last name First name Middle initial Maiden Name
2. Address (Check box for "Address of Record.")
D Home:
Street or P.O. Box State  Zip code County
Telephone number (include area code) E-mail address

D Business:

Name of company

Telephone number (including area code)

Street

] Mailing

State  Zip code County

Street or P.O. Box

State  Zip Code County



3. Social Security Number

You must disclose your Social Security number for the reasons stated below. Failure to do so may result in a denial of licensure or
certificate renewal.

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.44¢ of the New Jersey child support enforcement law, and N.J.S.A. 54:50-25 of the New Jersey
taxation law and section 1128 E(b)(2)A of the Social Security Act, the Board or licensing agency to which this form is submitted is
required to obtain your social security number. If you do not have a Social Security number, the Board must ascertain the reason
that you do not have one. The Board is further obligated to provide your Social security number to the Director of Taxation, the
Probation Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement and the H.LP. Data Bank when reporting adverse
actions.

You are also being asked to consent, on a voluntary basis, to the use of your Social Security number for the additional reasons
stated below.

You are notified that under the Federal Privacy Act (5 U.S.C. Section 552a (note (b)), the Board or licensing agency to which

this form is submitted is requesting the voluntary disclosure of your social security number. If you give your consent for the
use of your Social Security number, it may be used: to verify the identity of an applicant, to aid in the collection of financial
obligations due and owning the Board or any other state agency, and to aid in the disclosure to state or federal law enforcement
and licensing officials and agencies of information obtained in investigations pertaining to licensure and disciplinary proceedings.

I R | | Consent D Do Not Consent

Applicant's signature

to the use of my social security number for any purposes set forth above. 1understand that my consent is voluntary and that
if I do not consent, no adverse action or inference will be taken or drawn.

4. Citizenship / Immigration Status
Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational licenses or certificates to U.S. citizens or qualified
aliens. To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box below which indicates your citizenship/immigration status.
If you are not a U.S. citizen, attach a copy of your alien registration card (front and back) or other documentation issued by
the Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services (B.C.LS.)

I:lU.S. citizen

I:IAlien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S.
DOther immigration status

Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualified status under federal law should be directed
to the B.CLS. at: 1-800-375-5283.

EDUCATION

5. List, in chronological order, institutions where you attended dental hygiene school. Do not include pre-dental
hygiene courses.

ATTACH A SEALED OFFICIAL SCHOOL TRANSCRIPT FROM EACH SCHOOL(S) LISTED BELOW.

Months and Years Hygiene School City, State, Country
/ 10 /
/ to /

I received my dental hygiene degree on the day of ,




6.

7.

8.

9.

10

11

12

13

14

15

Other State Board Licenses

For each state listed, Form SV1.DH (enclosed with this packet) must be completed by each licensing jurisdiction and
sent to the Board office. (Please list all states in which you have or have had a license, including inactive or retired status. Attach a
separate sheet of paper if necessary.)

State Status State Status

State Status State Status

State Status State Status
GENERAL QUESTIONS

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED. IF ANY ANSWER IS 'YES', PLEASE SUBMIT A COMPLETE AND
ACCURATE EXPLANATION ON A SEPARATE PIECE OF PAPER AND ATTACH IT TO THE APPLICATION.

Have you taken any State Board or Regional Board Examination(s) and failed? I:IYes I:INO
Has your license to practice dental hygiene now or ever been subject to disciplinary

action in any state? (If "Yes," please explain on a separate piece of paper.) I:IYes I:INO
Is there any action pending against you by any state licensing board? I:IYes I:INO

. List all names, address and dates of dentists where you have been engaged in the practice of dental hygiene (include
period in Armed Services, and other positions in health, education, etc.)

. New Jersey Law and Jurisprudence Exam: Date taken: (Leave blank if exam has not yet been taken.)
. Have you ever been summoned; arrested; taken into custody; indicted; tried;

charged with; admitted into pre-trial intervention (PTI); pled guilty to any violation of law,

ordinance, felony, misdemeanor or disorderly persons offense; in this or any other state or

in a foreign country? (Parking or speeding violations need not be disclosed, but motor

vehicle violations such as driving while impaired or intoxicated must be.) I:IYes I:INO

. Have you ever been convicted of any crime or offense under any circumstances? This
includes, but is not limited to a plea of guilty, non vult, nolo contendere, no contest, or

finding of guilt by a judge or jury. I:IYes I:INO

If "Yes,;' provide a copy of the judgment of conviction and the release from parole or
probation. Please provide a complete explanation. (Attach additional sheets of paper
to this application.)

. Have you ever been a defendant in a malpractice suit? I:IYes I:INO

- Is there now, to your knowledge or belief, any action or investigation pending against you,
by a regulatory agency, including but not limited to professional licensing agencies,
Medicaid, Medicare, criminal authorities or any other government agency? I:IYes I:INO
3



16.

17.

18.

19.

CHILD SUPPORT QUESTIONS
In accordance with NLL.S.A. 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of "Yes" to any of the questions numbered 16 - 19 will result
in a denial of licensure. Furthermore, any false certification may subject you to a penalty, including, but not limited
to, immediate revocation or suspension of licensure.
Do you currently have a child-support obligation? If yes, DYes DNO
a. Are you in arrears in payment of that obligation? I:IYes I:INO

b. Does the arrears match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months? DYes DNO

Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past

six months? I:IYes I:INO

Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or child-support

proceeding? El Yes El No

Are you the subject of a child-support-related warrant? I:IYes I:INO

IF YOU HAVE ANSWERED 'YES' TO ANY OF THESE QUESTIONS (7 through 19), PLEASE ATTACH AN
EXPLANATION TO THIS APPLICATION.



License No.: Form MC1.DH

For office use only

New Jersey State Board of Dentistry

Please print your name: Date

Questions 1 through 9 pertain to medical conditions and use of chemical substances. If you answer “Yes” to question 1, you must
answer questions 2 and 3. If you have answered “No” to question 1, continue with questions number 4 through 9. If you answer
“Yes” to question 7, answer question 8. Please read the definitions below carefully. Your responses will be treated confidentially,
and retained separately. Please be aware that you have a right to elect not to answer those portions of the following questions
which inquire as to the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances or activity if you have reasonable cause to believe that
answering may expose you to the possibility of criminal prosecution. In that event, you may assert the Fifth Amendment privilege
against self-incrimination. Any claim of Fifth Amendment privilege must be made in good faith. If you choose to assert the Fifth
Amendment, you must do so in writing to the Board office and confirm that by the answer given to questions number 5 and 9.
You must fully respond to all other questions on the application. Your application for licensure will be processed if you claim the
Fifth Amendment privilege against self-incrimination. You should be aware, however, that you may later be directed by the
Attorney General to answer a question which you have refused to answer on the basis of the Fifth Amendment, provided that the
Attorney General first grants you immunity afforded by statutory law (N.J.S.A. 45:1-20).

For the purposes of these questions, the following phrases or words have the following meanings:

"Ability to practice dental hygiene" is to be construed to include all of the following;

1. The cognitive capacity to make appropriate clinical findings and exercise reasonable dental hygiene judgments and
to learn to keep abreast of dental developments; and

2. The ability to communicate those judgments and dental information to patients and to other health care providers, with or
without the use of aids or devices, such as voice amplifiers; and

3. The physical capability to perform dental tasks such as dental examination and dental hygiene procedures, with or without
the use of aids or devices, such as corrective lenses or hearing aids.

“Medical condition” includes physiological, mental or psychological conditions or disorders such as, but not limited to,
orthopedic, visual, speech, and hearing impairments, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, muscular dystrophy, multiple sclerosis, cancer,

heart disease, diabetes, mental retardation, emotional or mental illness, specific learning disabilities, HIV disease, tuberculosis,
drug addiction and alcoholism.

“Chemical substances” is to be construed to include alcohol, drugs or medications, including those taken pursuant to a valid

prescription for legitimate medical purposes and in accordance with the prescriber’s direction, as well as those used illegally.

“Currently” does not mean on the day of, or even in the weeks or months preceding, the completion of this application. Rather,

it means receitly enough so that the use of drugs may have an ongoing impact on one’s functioning as a licensee, or within the
past two (2) years.

“Illegal use of controlled dangerous substances” means the use of controlled dangerous substances obtained illegally

(e.g. heroin or cocaine) as well as the use of controlled dangerous substances which are not obtained pursuant to a valid
prescription or not taken in accordance with the directions of a licensed health care practitioner.



1. Do you have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice

your profession with reasonable skill and safety? Yes I:l No I:l

2. If you answered “YES” to question 1, are the limitations or impairments caused by your

medical condition reduced or ameliorated because you receive ongoing treatment (with or

without medications) or participate in a monitoring program**? Yes I:l No I:l
3. Ifyouanswered “YES” to question 1, are the limitations or impairments caused by your

medical condition reduced or ameliorated because of the field of practice, the setting or

manner in which you have chosen to practice? Yes I:l No D
4. Have you ever been diagnosed as having or have you ever been treated for pedophilia,

exhibitionism or voyeurism? Yes I:l No I:l

(See Question 5 for the Fifth Amendment option before responding.)

5. If you have chosen not to answer question 4 and instead have submitted a written

Fifth Amendment assertion to the board office, check the “YES” box here. Yes D No D
6. Does your use of chemical substance(s) in any way impair or limit your ability to practice

your profession with reasonable skill and safety? Yes D No D

If this question does not apply, check both the “No” box and the “Not Applicable” box. Not applicable I:l

7. Are you currently engaged in the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances? (Recall that
“currently” is defined as “within the last two years.”) Yes I:l No I:l
See Question 9 for the Fifth Amendment option before responding.
8. If you answered “YES” to Question 7, are you currently participating in a supervised
rehabilitation program or professional assistance program which monitors you in order to
assure that you are not engaging in the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances? Yes D No D

9. If you have chosen not to answer question 7 above and instead have submitted a written Fifth

Amendment assertion to the Board office, check the “YES” box here. Yes I:l No I:l

*1f you receive such ongoing treatment or participate in such a monitoring program, the Board will make an individualized
assessment of the nature, the severity and the duration of the risks associated with an ongoing medical condition so as to determine

whether an unrestricted license should be issued, whether conditions should be imposed or whether you are not eligible for
licensure.

“I certify that the information entered on this form is true and complete to the best of my knowledge, and further acknowledge
that if the above information is willfully false, I am subject to punishment and/or disciplinary sanction including license
suspension/revocation or the imposition of civil penalties as may be provided by law.”

Signature of Licensee Date

Print Name



State of New Jersey, County of )

Name of Applicant

of

Address of applicant

Waiver

I hereby authorize all hospitals or institutions or organizations, my references, employers (past and present), business
and professional associations (past and present), and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state,
Federal or foreign) to release to the New Jersey State Board of Dentistry any information, files or records requested by
the Board in connection with the processing of this application. Ifurther authorize the New Jersey State Board of
to release to the organizations, individuals and groups listed above information which is material to my application.

I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely without reservation,
and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me therein are true and correct. Should I
furnish any false information in this application, I hereby acknowledge that such act shall constitute cause for the denial,
suspension or revocation of my license to practice dentistry in the State of New Jersey.

I realize that the foregoing information is necessary for an evaluation of my application, of which this is a part, and I fully
recognize that full disclosure is essential to such procedures.

I have read the above and fully understand the contents.

i Signature of Applicant
Sworn and subscribed to before me this

day of , 20

Notary Public
DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
Date Received N.ER.B
Certification Date
Application Number

N.E.R.B. Scores
License Number

COMP

National Board
Certification Date CLIN




SV1.DH Form

New Jersey Board of Dentistry
P.O. Box 45005 . 124 Halsey Street . 6th Floor . Newark, NJ 07101 . 973-504-6405

Verification of State License - DENTAL HYGIENE

A separate form must be used for each state.

(This form may be reproduced.)

NAME OF APPLICANT:
First Middle _ Last
The above named applicant is a licensee of the State of , and was issued
license number on
Month/Day/Year

The applicant was licensed by:

|:I State or Regional Clinical Examination (Please list below.)

I:I N.ER.B. I:I National Hygiene Board Examination
Date passed Date passed

|:I Endorsement/Reciprocity from the State of | | Other (Please list below.)

The license status is:

|:I Current and in good status expiring on | | Revoked or Suspended

Date

|:I Inactive/expired on I:l Other (please attach explanation)
Date

Examination History (If Applicable)

Date of Examination Subject Grade

The licensee |:I does |:I does not have a record of disciplinary history with this agency.
(Attach additional information if applicable.,)

I hereby certify that to the best of my knowledge and belief, the foregoing is a true statement of the record of the individual
on this form.
Name of Board

Name of Person Completing Form

(Board Seal) Title

Signature

Date




New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
Jurisprudence Examination

Please use the small white booklet, the New Jersey State Board of Dentistry book of Statutes & Regulations, to
prepare for the Jurisprudence examination.

If you are a New Jersey resident:
All New Jersey residents are required to take the Jurisprudence Examination at the Board of Dentistry administrative
offices in Newark, New Jersey. If you are a New Jersey resident, or an out of state resident who will be in the area,
please use the attached form to schedule a time to take the exam.

If you live outside of New Jersey:

You may have the Jurisprudence exam proctored if you live out of state. Proctored tests can be handled in the
following ways:

a. Individuals requesting the Jurisprudence Exam may have their exam proctored by a licensed dentist.

b. Students requesting the Jurisprudence Exam may have their exam proctored by a faculty member from
their school.

Anyone requesting to proctor the Jurisprudence Examination may write a letter to the Board. The letter
should include the following information:

1. Number of exams requested.

2. Date of examination,

3. - Type of examination: Dental, RDH or RDA.
4. Name, address, institution and title of proctor.
5. Contact name and phone number.

6. Address where exam(s) should be mailed.

This letter may either be faxed to: 973-273-8075, or sent by mail to:
NJ Board of Dentistry, P.O. Box 45005, 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, Newark NJ 07101



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45005
Newark, New Jersey 07101
(973) 504-6405

Jurisprudence Examination Registration Form

If you are a New Jersey resident (or an out-of-state resident wishing to take the Jurisprudence Exam at the Board’s
administrative offices), please check off which date and time you would like to take the test. On each of the dates listed below,
the test is given at 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. Please send this form via fax or mail it to the address below. You will have one hour
to complete this closed book examination. If the session is full, you will be contacted to reschedule. Please include your daytime
telephone number.

The following is a schedule of the Exam dates for 2017

January 4 (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
January 18" [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
February 1% (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
February 15" [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
March 1* (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
March 15 [] 10:00 a.m. (] 1:00 p.m.
April 5 (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
April 19" (] 10:00 am. ] 1:00 p.m.
May 3% (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
May 17" [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
June 7% (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
June 21% [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
July 5% (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
July 19* (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
August 2" [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
September 6™ (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
September 20" [J 10:00 a.m. (] 1:00 p.m.
October 4" (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
October 18" (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
November 1+ (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
November 15% (] 10:00 am. ] 1:00 p.m.
December 6 (] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.
December 20" [] 10:00 am. (] 1:00 p.m.

Applicant’s name (please print)

Daytime telephone number (include area code)

Please put a check in one box: [] Dental [] RDH. [] RD.A.
Return this form to: New Jersey State Board of Dentistry
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor
P.O. Box 45005
Newark, NJ 07101

Fax number: (973) 273-8075



ficial Use Only Official Use Only
Dual License
License Type 1 I:l Resubmit
Applicant’s Number New Jersey Office of the Attorney General Board or Committee

Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey State Board of Dentistry

License Type 2 P.O. Box 45005

Newark, New Jersey 07101

Applicant’s Number

(973) 504-6405

CERTIFICATION AND AUTHORIZATION FORM
For A CRiMINAL HISTORY BACKGROUND CHECK

Directions: Answer all of the questions on this form.

Name O wmr ( )

I:l Mrs. Last First Middle Maiden Name

O Ms.
Address

Street or P.O. Box City State ZIP code
Dateofbith __ / _ /  Sex: [IMale [] Female
Month Day Year

Social Security number / /

Have you completed the fingerprinting process for any Board or Committee of the New Jersey Division of Consumer
Affairs since November 20037 O Yes O No

If “No,” you will receive a separate mailing from the Board or Committee regarding the criminal history record background
check process. No payment is necessary as of now.

If “Yes,” please provide the following information and follow the instructions outlined below:

Board or committee requiring the fingerprinting Month and year you were fingerprinted

If you were fingerprinted after November 2003 as part of the criminal history background process for licensure or
certification by any other Board or Committee of the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs (a background check
conducted for the Department of Education, another state agency or another state does not apply) you will not be required to
be fingerprinted a second time. However, the Division must perform a criminal history background check each time you apply
for licensure or certification. The fee for this service is $17.50. Payment should be made in the form of a check or money
order payable to the State of New Jersey and should accompany your application packet.

Have you ever been arrested and/or convicted of a crime or offense? (Minor traffic offenses such as a parking or speeding
violations need not be listed.) O Yes O No

Every such conviction on record must be disclosed. A true copy of every police report, judgment of conviction, sentencing
order and termination of probation order, if applicable, must be submitted with this form. Any documents (including employer
or supervisor letters of reference, if applicable) which present clear and convincing evidence of rehabilitation must be submitted
with this form. Failure to follow these instructions may result in the denial of an initial application.

Note: Copies of judgments, sentencing and termination of probation orders may be obtained from the clerk of the county
where those orders, disposing of the conviction, were issued and filed.

Your continuing responsibility to disclose convictions of crimes or offenses: You must notify the Board or Committee
within five (5) business days if you are convicted of any crimes or offenses after this form has been completed.

Continuation on the reverse side =



CERTIFICATION

L, , in making this application to the Board or Committee for
certification or licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with this
application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full
disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a certificate
or license issued by the Board or Committee.

I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the purpose
of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and all
governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or records
requested by the Board or Committee.

I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. [ am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by me are
willfully false, I am subject to punishment.

Signature of applicant Date

Rev. 10/1/16



Directions to New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor
Newark, New Jersey 07102

Our building is on the corner of Broad Street and Raymond Boulevard. The entrances to the offices of the
Division of Consumer Affairs are on Halsey Street.

From the Garden State Parkway: Get off the Parkway at exit 145 to Route 280. Take 280 East. Stay in
one of the three left lanes toward Newark and when the road ends, turn right onto First Street. At the
second light, turn left onto Central Avenue. Then turn right onto Halsey Street. There is a parking garage
about three blocks down on the right, directly across the street from 124 Halsey Street.

From the Northbound New Jersey Turnpike: Take the Turnpike to exit 15E (Raymond Boulevard).
Go left at the exit and stay on Raymond Boulevard for approximately three miles. You'll go under an
overpass (Penn Station). Continue on for five lights and you'll be at the intersection of Broad Street, Park
Place and Raymond Boulevard. Turn right onto Broad Street or Park Street. Our building is across from
Military Park. Look for the Duane Reade sign. The entrance is on the other side of the building.

From Route 3: Exit south onto McCarter Highway (also known as Route 21). Follow McCarter
Highway into Newark. At the fourth light, make a right on Clay Street. Stay in the left lane. Follow
Broad Street past Washington Park on your right. The road will split with Broad Street to the right and
Park Place to the left. Take Park Place and immediately get into the right lane. Our building is across

. from Military Park. '

By Path or Train from Pennsylvania Station, Newark: Take the Newark City Subway one stop to the
Broad Street exit. When you exit the subway, leave by the exit to your left. You will then be on the
corner of Broad Street and Raymond Boulevard. Go one block west on Raymond Boulevard. Turn right
onto Halsey Street. The entrance to the building is on this block.

From South on Turnpike: Get off the Parkway at exit at 14, at Newark Airport, and follow the ramp
that says Newark. The ramp is for Route 21 North (McCarter Highway). Take McCarter Highway
straight up to Raymond Boulevard (approximately one mile), and make a left turn onto Raymond
Boulevard: Go all the way up to Broad Street (which is the third traffic light) and make a right turn onto
Broad Street, then make a left turn onto West Park Street.

From the Garden State Parkway (South): Take Route 78 East towards Newark Airport. Get off at the
Clinton Avenue exit, which is the first exit in Newark, onto Hillside Avenue. Go up Hillside Avenue
until you reach Clinton Avenue, make a right turn, and travel a few blocks until Clinton Avenue ends at
Elizabeth Avenue. Make a left turn at the light, go down two or three blocks to Lincoln Park, and make a
right turn. Go along the park, and make a left turn onto Broad Street. Take Broad Street until you come to
West Park Street. Make a left turn onto West Park Street.

Note: You will find a parking lot on West Park Street that is conveniently located. You can enter our
office building on Halsey Street.

Parking Stations and Garages

1. Military Park Garage, Broad Street, Newark, New Jersey
2. Edison Parking Corp., 100 Washington Street, Newark, New Jersey
3. Park and Lock, 10 West Park Street, Newark, New Jersey
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