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Application for a Locksmith License  
(N.J.A.C. 13:31A-2.1)

Instructions to Applicants

General Information

The application must be neatly printed or typewritten.  All sections of the application must be fully completed before the  
application can be processed.  If the application is not of sufficient size to furnish the required information, a supplemental 
sheet of the same size may be enclosed with the application (please refer to the section for which you have used the supplemental 
sheet).

The nonrefundable application fee is $150.00 and must be paid in the form of a check or money order made payable to the 
State of New Jersey.  The application fee is $100.00 if you have applied for a burglar alarm license or a fire alarm license.

A full-face photograph, two inches by two inches in size, must be signed and dated on the reverse side and attached to the  
application.  Do not staple the photograph to the application.

Fully  answer all questions with regard to the Criminal History and Child Support sections of the application. Your application 
may be delayed or denied should your responses require further review.

The Affidavit section of the application must be executed and signed in the presence of a notary public.

All applicants seeking licensure to engage in the practice of providing locksmithing services shall: 

1. 	 Be at least 18 years of age; 

2. 	 Be of good moral character pursuant to N.J.S.A. 45:5A-27; 

3. 	 Not have been convicted of a crime of the first, second or third degree within 10 years prior to the filing of the application for 
licensure; 

4. 	 Hold a high school diploma or equivalency certificate; 

5. 	 Have successfully completed the locksmithing examination set forth in N.J.A.C. 13:31A-2.3;        

6. 	 Have immediately preceding the submission of the application: 

At least three years of practical hands-on experience in the provision of locksmithing services. “Three years” 
means a 36-month period, with at least 20 working days per month, during which the applicant has been  
engaged in the full-time provision of locksmithing services as defined in N.J.A.C. 13:31A-1.2, equal to a minimum of 5,040 
hours; or 

Completed a two-year apprenticeship program in the provision of locksmithing services approved by the Bureau of  
Apprenticeship and Training of the United States Department of Labor; and

7. 	 Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:31A-2.1(a)7, in the past three years, have successfully completed two hours of training in the Bar-
rier Free Subcode, N.J.A.C. 5:23-7, two hours of training in the New Jersey Uniform Construction Code, N.J.A.C. 5:23, 
exclusive of the Barrier Free Subcode, two hours of training in the Americans with Disabilities Act Code, 36 C.F.R. 1191, 
two hours of training in industrial safety and two hours of training in New Jersey law and rules governing the provision of 
burglar alarm, fire alarm and locksmithing services.                               

Your application will be reviewed by the Advisory Committee once you have satisfied these preliminary requirements.



Criminal History Review

All applicants for a license issued by the Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee are required to submit 
to a Criminal History Record Background Check.  Enclosed with the licensing application is a Certification and Authorization 
form and instructions for completing  the criminal history review.  The form must be fully completed, executed and signed in the  
presence of a notary public, and returned to the Advisory Committee office with your application for a license.  The Advisory 
Committee will then provide you with instructions on how to obtain fingerprints.  Once your fingerprints have been submitted 
to the Criminal History Review Unit, a full review will be performed and a determination will be made regarding your eligibility 
to be licensed.  An application for licensure will not be processed until the results of the Criminal History Record Background 
Check have been reviewed by the Committee. 

Locksmith Licensing Examination

A qualified applicant who has satisfactorily completed the criminal history review will be approved to take the locksmith  
licensing examination. The applicant will receive an approval letter from the Advisory Committee and a Candidate Information 
Bulletin which includes a registration form and instructions about the examination.  An applicant must successfully pass all 
sections of the examination as a prerequisite to receiving a locksmith license.			       		               

Information regarding the burglar alarm and fire alarm licensing examinations, including content outlines and subject references, 
may be found at www.prometric.com.  Once you are at the website, click “Exams by State,” and then click “Burglar/Fire Alarm/
Locksmith License Exams.”

A listing of approved sponsors who provide classes which may be helpful to applicants seeking to obtain alarm and locksmith 
licenses is available at our website at www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/fbl.

The Advisory Committee does not require that you take classes from approved sponsors and cannot verify that classes are being 
provided to applicants.  You may contact a sponsor to inquire whether classes are being provided.

Topic codes:

	 TECBA - Techinical Burglar Alarm	 TECFA - Technical Fire Alarm	 TECBF - Technical Burglar Alarm & Fire Alarm
	 TECLD - technical Locks	 TECES - Electronic Security	 TECRF - Technical Residential Smoke Detection
	 L/C - Laws/Codes	 SAF - Safety	 BUS - Business



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and 
Locksmith Advisory Committee

124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45042
Newark, New Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6245
www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/fbl

Applicant for Locksmith License 
Submissions Checklist

Applicant:

Please review this checklist before sending in your application.  Any materials not included may cause a delay in the processing 
of your application.					   

	 	 The application (Please note that every section must be filled out including, but not limited to, child support, 
student loans and Social Security number.)

	 	 The application fee

	 	 One (1) full-face passport size (2”x 2”) photo of your head and shoulders taken within the past six months

	 	 The Criminal History Background Check Form (Certification and Authorization)

	 	 Citizenship Documentation (if necessary)

	 	 Certifications of Practical Experience (One certification is required if you are an employee, but two certifications  
are required if you are the owner of a business.) 					   

	 	 The application must be properly executed and notarized.

The applicant must have one of these types of qualifications:

	 	At least three (3) years (5,040 hours) of acceptable practical hands-on experience.

	 	Has completed a two-year locksmith apprenticeship program approved by the Bureau of Apprenticeship and 
Training of the United States Department of Labor.

		  You also must submit proof of having completed ten (10) hours of approved technical training, in the three (3) 
years preceding the submission of your application, in the following:

	         	   Two (2) hours Barrier Free Subcode (N.J.A.C. 5:23-7);
	         	   Two (2) hours N.J. Uniform Construction Code, exclusive of the Barrier Free Subcode;
	         	   Two (2) hours Americans with Disabilities Act Code, 36 C.F.R. 1191;
	         	   Two (2) hours Industrial Safety; and

		  	Two (2) hours New Jersey law and rules governing the provision of burglar alarm, fire alarm and 
locksmithing services.



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and 
Locksmith Advisory Committee

124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45042
Newark, New  Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6245

Application for a Locksmith License

	 Application date:_________________________
	 Month 	 Day 	 Year

A nonrefundable application filing fee of $150 in the form of a check or money order made out to the State of New Jersey, must 
be submitted with this application. (Applicants should understand that if the application filing fee is paid with a personal check, 
and the check is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds, the next step in the licensure or certification process will be 
delayed until the fee is paid.)

The Division is precluded by law from disclosing to the public the place of residence of licensees or applicants, without their  
consent. However, you are required to provide an address that may be released to the public in our directories or in response to  
other requests (by putting a check in the appropriate box). If you provide your place of residence as your public address  
of record, we will assume that you have consented to have that address be disclosed. If you do not consent to the disclosure of  
your place of residence, you should provide an address of record other than your place of residence that may be released  
to the public. One of your addresses must include a street, city, state and ZIP code.

Information that you provide on this application may be subject to public disclosure as required by the Open Public Records 
Act (OPRA).

Please print clearly. You must answer all of the questions on this application.

Personal Information	 Date of birth: _________________________
	                                                  Month                Day                Year

	 Place of birth: ________________________
 	                                                             City                       State

		  	 Mr.
1. 	 Name 	 	 Mrs. _________________________________________________________________ (________________________)
		   	 Ms.	 Last name	 First name	 Middle initial	 Maiden name

2.	 Address

	 	 Home:_ _____________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street or P.O. Box	 City	 State 	 ZIP code	 County

		  ______________________________________ 	 ___________________________________ 	
	 Telephone number (include area code)	 E-mail address

	  	 Business:_ ___________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Name of company	 Telephone number (include area code)

		  ____________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street address	 City 	 State 	 ZIP code	 County

	  	 Mailing:	 ____________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street or P.O. Box	 City	 State 	 ZIP code	 County

Attach a clear, full-face passport-
style photograph (2˝x 2˝) of your 
head and shoulders, taken within 
the past six months.
 
A photograph is required with each 
application.

Do not use staples to attach the 
photograph.

For Office Use Only

Approved
	 By________________________
	 Date_ _____________________

Rejected
	 By________________________
	 Date_ _____________________

Reason:______________________ 	
	 __________________________ 	
	 __________________________



3.	 Social Security Number

	 You must provide your Social Security number to the Board or Committee.  Failure to do so may result in denial/nonrenewal of 
	 licensure or certification. 

	 *Social Security Number:	 _ __________ -__________ -____________

	 *Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 54:50-24 et seq. of the New Jersey taxation law,  N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.44e of the New Jersey Child 
Support Enforcement Law, Section 1128E(b)(2)A of the Social Security Act and 45 C.F.R. 60.7,60.8 and 60.9, the Board or 
Committee is required to obtain your Social Security number. Pursuant to these authorities, the Board or Committee is also 
obligated to provide your Social Security number to:

 	 a. 	 the Director of Taxation to assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax law, including for the purpose of reviewing  
	 compliance  with State tax law and updating and correcting tax records; and

	 b. 	 the Probation Division or any other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon request.

4.	 Citizenship / Immigration Status

	 Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational licenses or certificates to U.S. citizens or qualified aliens.   
	 To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box below which indicates your citizenship/immigration status.  If you are not  
	 a U.S. citizen, attach a copy of your alien registration card (front and back) or other documentation issued by the office of U.S.  
	 Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

	   	 U.S. citizen

	   	 Alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S.

	   	 Other immigration status

	 Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualifying status under federal law should be directed to the  
	 USCIS at: 1-800-375-5283.

5. 	 Student Loan

	 Are you in default in regard to any student loan obligation(s)?	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 If “Yes,” you must obtain documentary evidence that you have reached an arrangement with the bank or with the entity that issued  
	 your student loan, for the eventual repayment of the loan.  You will not be able to obtain a license unless you provide the  
	 required documents concerning the plan for repayment of your student loan.

6. 	 Child Support (You must answer a, b, c and d.)

	 Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:

	 a.	 Do you currently have a child-support obligation?	 	 Yes	 	 No

		  (1)  If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?	 	 Yes	 	 No

		  (2)  If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 b.	 Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 c.	 Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or child-support proceeding?	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 d.	 Are you the subject of a child-support-related arrest warrant?	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of “Yes” to any of the questions a(1) through d may result in a denial 
of  licensure or certification.  Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including, but 
not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of licensure.

  	 ____________________________________ 	 ____________________________________	 _________________________
  		  Applicant’s name (please print)	 Applicant’s signature	 Date



7.	 Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offense? List all criminal offenses of which the applicant has been convicted, 
including the date and place of each conviction and the name under which he or she was convicted, if other than the name 
on the application. (Minor traffic offenses such as parking or speeding violations need not be listed; however, motor vehicle 
offenses such as driving while impaired or intoxicated must be disclosed.)          	    Yes              No

	 If “Yes,” provide a copy of the judgment of conviction and the release from parole or probation. Please provide a complete 
explanation. (Attach additional sheets of paper to this application.)

8.	 Do you currently hold, or have you ever held, a professional or occupational license or certificate of any kind in New Jersey, 
any otherstate,the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	     			                Yes  	        No

	 If “Yes,” for each license or certificate held, provide the date(s) held and the number(s).  If the license or certificate was issued under 
	 a different name, please provide that name. 

	 ______________________	 ________________________ 	 ____________________________ 	 _____________________
	 Type of license or certificate	 Number	 State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	 Date issued/expired

	 ______________________	 ________________________ 	 ____________________________ 	 _____________________
	 Type of license or certificate	 Number	 State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	 Date issued/expired

	 ______________________	 ________________________ 	 ____________________________ 	 _____________________
	 Type of license or certificate	 Number	 State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	 Date issued/expired

	 ______________________	 ________________________ 	 ____________________________ 	 _____________________
	 Type of license or certificate	 Number	 State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	 Date issued/expired

	 ______________________	 ________________________ 	 ____________________________ 	 _____________________
	 Type of license or certificate	 Number	 State or jurisdiction that issued the license or certificate	 Date issued/expired

9.	 Have you ever been disciplined or denied a professional or occupational license or certificate of any kind in New Jersey, 
any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes        	 No

10.	Have you ever had a professional or occupational license or certificate of any type suspended, revoked or surrendered in 
New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes	 	 No

11.	Have you ever been cited for disciplinary reasons or denied a professional or occupational license or certificate of any kind 
in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes	 	 No

12.	Have you ever been named as a defendant in any litigation related to the practice of locksmithing or other professional or 
occupational practice in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes	 	 No

13.	Are you aware of any investigation pending against a professional or occupational license or certificate issued to you by a 
certification board in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes	 	 No

14.	Are there any criminal charges now pending against you in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any 
other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes	 	 No

15.	Have you ever been sanctioned by or is any action pending before any employer, association, society, or other professional or  
occupational group related to the practice of locksmithing or other professional or occupational practice in New Jersey, any 
other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?	 	 Yes        	 No

	 If the answer to any of the above questions, numbers 9 through 15, is “Yes,” provide a complete explanation of the circumstances 
leading to the action, and any supporting documentation, on separate sheets of paper.

____________________________________________________________________
	 Last name 	 First name	 Middle initial



Education
1.	 What is the name and address of the high school you attended?__________________________________________________
		  Name of high school

	 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________
		  Street address 	 City 	 State 	 ZIP code

2. 	 What years did you attend high school?___________________________________

3. 	 Did you graduate from high school?	  	 Yes	 	 No

	 If “Yes,’ what was the date of your graduation?_ ____________________________
		  Month	 Year

	 If “No,” did you study to receive a G.E.D. certificate?  	 	 Yes	 	 No

	 If “Yes,” please provide the name and address ofthe educational institution that issued your G.E.D. certificate and the date 
the certificate was issued.

	 Name of educational institution:____________________________________________________________________________

	 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________
		  Street address	 City	 State	 ZIP code

	 Date certificate was issued:______________________________

Qualifications

Detailed Statement of Experience

	 An applicant qualifying to take the Locksmith Licensure Examination must provide proof of the following:

	 1. 	Having completed at least three years of hands-on practical experience in the provision of locksmithing services. (Three 
years of hands-on practical experience means a 36-month period, with a least 20 working days per month, during which 
the applicant has been engaged in the full-time practice of locksmithing services, equal to a minimum of 5,040 hours.)  
Please provide a detailed statement of experience below; or 

	 2. 	Having completed a two-year apprenticeship program in the provision of locksmithing service approved by the Bureau of  
Apprenticeship and Training of the United States Department of Labor.  Please provide proof of completion of an  
apprenticeship program below; and

		  Having successfully completed, during the three years immediately preceding the submission of the application, two 
hours of training in the Barrier Free Subcode, N.J.A.C. 5:23-7, two hours of training in the New Jersey Uniform Construction 
Code, N.J.A.C. 5:23, exclusive of the Barrier Free Subcode, two hours of training in the Americans with Disabilities Act 
Code, 35 C.F.R. 1191, two hours of training in industrial safety and two hours of training in New Jersey law and rules 
governing the provision of burglar alarm, fire alarm and locksmithing services.  (Include your Certificates of Completion 
with the application.)

	 Title of training	 Name of provider	 Number of hours	 Date completed



	 3. 	List the approved apprenticeship program which you have successfully completed.  Attach a copy of the Certificate of 
Completion of Apprenticeship Training.

	 	 	 Telephone number				  
	 Name and location of the program	 (include area code)	 Years	

		  From_______________

		  To_______________

Dates
Month/Year

to
Month/Year

From_____________

To_______________

From_____________

To_______________

Give a detailed account of at least three years of hands-on practical experience in the provision of locksmithing services.  
Attach copies of W2 forms or notarized affidavits from all employers to verify your experience.  (Use additional sheets 
of paper if necessary.)

	 Employer’s name and address	 Duties



Affidavit

This affidavit is to be executed by the applicant before a notary public:

State of:______________________________________________

County of:___________________________________________

I,_ ________________________________________________ , in making this application to the Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and 

Locksmith Advisory Committee for licensure or certification under the provisions of Title 45 of the General Statutes of New Jersey 

and the Rules of the Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee, swear (or affirm) that I am the applicant and 

that all information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand 

that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny licensure or certification 

or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a license or certificate issued by the Committee.

I further swear (or affirm) that I have read N.J.S.A. 45:5A-23 et seq., together with the Rules and Regulations of the 

Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee, N.J.A.C. 13:31A, and fully understand that in receiving licensure 

or certification from the Committee, I bind myself to be governed by them.

Furthermore, I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the 

purpose of verifying my qualifications for licensure or certification. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and 

all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or records  

requested by the Committee.

	 __________________________________________________
	 Signature of applicant

Sworn and subscribed to before me this_________________

day of_____________________________ , _______________
	                                            Month                                                               Year

__________________________________________________
	 Name of Notary Public (please print)

__________________________________________________
	 Signature of Notary Public

} ss.

Affix seal here
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Locksmith License

Certification of Practical Experience

An applicant who is an employee of a locksmith business must submit one (1) form for each employer who can certify the 
applicant’s practical experience. 

An applicant who is an owner of a locksmith business must submit two (2) forms from other business owners engaged in the 
locksmith industry who can certify the applicant’s practical experience.  You may make copies of the form as needed.

A separate form must be completed for each reference you are submitting with your application for a license.

Please priint clearly.

Applicant

Name_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

	 _______________________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street address 	 City 	 State 	 ZIP code

Telephone number (include area code)____________________________________________

Reference

Name_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Company name ______________________________________________________________________________________________

	 ______________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street address 	 City 	 State 	 ZIP code

Telephone number (include area code)____________________________________________

The applicant noted above has made application for a license issued by the Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm & Locksmith Advisory 
Committee and has asked you to certify his/her practical experience.

1.	 How long have you known the applicant? __________ years

2.	 The applicant has owned a locksmith business for ________ years; or

	 The applicant has been employed in the locksmith business for __________ years.

This Affidavit must be executed before a Notary Public.

I, __________________________________________, swear or affirm that all of the information I have provided herein with regard 
to the applicant is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

	 _______________________________________________
	 Signature of reference

Sworn and subscribed to before me this_________________

day of_____________________________ , _______________
	                                            Month                                                               Year

__________________________________________________
	 Name of Notary Public (please print)

__________________________________________________
	 Signature of Notary Public

Affix seal here



Locksmith - Important
Certification and Authorization Form

The Division of Consumer Affairs is required to conduct criminal history record background checks of all applicants for burglar 
alarm, fire alarm and locksmith licensure (N.J.S.A. 45:5A-26 and 35).  In order for the Division to conduct a criminal history 
record background check, you must complete the enclosed Certification and Authorization Form and return it to:

Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 45042

Newark, New Jersey 07101

Upon receipt of a completed application form and the Certification and Authorization Form, the Committee will forward to 
you information you will need to schedule an appointment to have your fingerprints electronically recorded by Morpho Trust 
USA.  The recording of your fingerprints is necessary to conduct the criminal history record background check.  Please note that 
you will be required to pay a $66.50 fee to Morpho Trust; do not send this fee when returning your form to the address above.

If you were fingerprinted after November 2003 as part of the criminal history record background check process for licensure or 
certification by any other Board or Committee of the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs (a background check conducted for 
the Department of Education, another state agency or another state does not apply) you will not be required to be fingerprinted 
a second time.  However, the Division must perform a criminal history record background check each time you apply for 
licensure or certification.  The fee for this background check will be $17.50.  Payment should be made in the form of a check or 
money order payable to the State of New Jersey and should accompany your application packet.

Enclosure

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs
Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and 
Locksmith Advisory Committee

124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102



										        
New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs
Board of Examiners of Electrical Contractors

Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 45042

Newark, New Jersey 07101
(973) 504-6245

 

 

Certification and Authorization Form  
For a Criminal History Background Check

Directions: Answer all of the questions on this form. 

1.	 Name	 __________________________________________________________  (__________________________)
	              Last                                                        First                                                 Middle	      Maiden Name

2.	 Address ____________________________________________________________________________________________
	 Street or P.O. Box 	 City	 State	 ZIP code 	

3.	 Date of birth __ __ /__ __ /__ __  	 Sex:	 	 Male	 	 Female	
                                               Month	          Day           Year 			         

4.	 Social Security number _________/______ /_ ________
	                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

5.	 Have you completed the fingerprinting process for any Board or Committee of the New Jersey Division of Consumer 
Affairs since November 2003? 			   	 Yes	       No

	 If “No,” you will receive a separate mailing from the Board or Committee regarding the criminal history record 
background check process. No payment is necessary as of now.

	 If “Yes,” please provide the following information and follow the instructions outlined below:

	 ________________________________________________ 	 ________________________________________________
	                                      Board or committee requiring the fingerprinting                                                                                            Month and year you were fingerprinted

	 If you were fingerprinted after November 2003 as part of the criminal history background process for licensure or 
certification by any other Board or Committee of the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs (a background check 
conducted for the Department of Education, another state agency or another state does not apply) you will not be 
required to be fingerprinted a second time. However, the Division must perform a criminal history background check 
each time you apply for licensure or certification. The fee for this service is $17.50. Payment should be made in the 
form of a check or money order payable to the State of New Jersey and should accompany your application packet.

6.	 Have you ever been arrested and/or convicted of a crime or offense? (Minor traffic offenses such as a parking or 
speeding violations need not be listed.)			   	 Yes	       No	

	 Every such conviction on record must be disclosed. A true copy of every police report, judgment of conviction, sentencing 
	 order and termination of probation order, if applicable, must be submitted with this form. Any documents (including employer 
	 or supervisor letters of reference, if applicable) which present clear and convincing evidence of rehabilitation must be submitted 
	 with this form. Failure to follow these instructions may result in the denial of an initial application.
 
	 Note: Copies of judgments, sentencing and termination of probation orders may be obtained from the clerk of the county 
	 where those orders, disposing of the conviction, were issued and filed.
 
	 Your continuing responsibility to disclose convictions of crimes or offenses: You must notify the Board or Committee 
	 within five (5) business days if you are convicted of any crimes or offenses after this form has been completed. 

Continuation on the reverse side ➨

	 Mr.
	 Mrs.
	 Ms.

Official Use Only

	    Resubmit

	 ________________________

Board or Committee

	 ________________________

Official Use Only

	    Dual License

License Type 1

	 ________________________

Applicant’s Number

	 ________________________

License Type 2

	 ________________________

Applicant’s Number

	 ________________________



Certification

I,_ ______________________________________________, in making this application to the Board or Committee for 
certification or licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with this  
application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to 
make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of or suspend or 
revoke a certificate or license issued by the Board or Committee.

 
I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the purpose  
of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and all 
governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or records  
requested by the Board or Committee.

I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by 
me are willfully false, I am subject to punishment.

_________________________________________________________ 	 __________________________________
	 Signature of applicant 	 Date                                                       

Rev. 2/1/15
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