Skip to main navigationSkip to News Headlines
NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Global Navigation
Division of Consumer Affairs
The State of New Jersey Office of The Attorney General (Dept. of Law & Public Safety) The State of New Jersey NJ Home Services A to Z Departments/Agencies OAG Frequently Asked Questions
OAG Home
OAG Contact
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Office of the Attorney General Homepage Division of Consumer Affairs Acting Director
Division of Consumer Affairs Acting Director
Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs Highlights
Division of Consumer Affairs Topics in a A-Z List Format
Office of Consumer Protection (OCP)
New Jersey Bureau of Securities
Office of Weights and Measures
Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Professions and Occupations List
Contact the Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs in Spanish
Division of Criminal Justice
Division on Civil Rights
Division of Gaming Enforcement
Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Division of Law
Juvenile Justice Commission
NJ Racing Commission
State Athletic Control Board
Division of NJ State Police
Victims of Crime Compensation Office
Subscribe to Buyer Beware Alerts
OPRA - Open Public Records Act
Download Free PDF Reader

New Jersey State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling

The information below pertains to the following license types:

  1. Barber
  2. Beautician
  3. Cosmetologist-Hairstylist
  4. Shop Waiver
  5. Manicuring Shop
  6. Manicuring Shop Waiver
  7. Manicurist
  8. Skin Care Specialist
  9. Skin Care Specialty Shop Waiver
  10. Teacher
  11. Barber Shop
  12. Shop
  13. Skin Care Specialty Shop



Barber
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Barber Shop
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing Board/Committee for reinstatement procedures and associated fees.
  • Be aware that it may take 10 – 15 business days to receive your license.
  • Notice to all facility owners filing as a Corporation or LLC: Prior to the submission of the renewal application, you must provide the Board with legal documentation of any changes within the corporation pertaining to additions and/or resignations of officers and stockholders.
  • You can not make any of the following changes:
    1. shop name
    2. change in ownership
    3. change in the shop mailing address, or
    4. change of shop location

    Contact the Board office at 973-504-6400 for instructions regarding a shop name change, a change in ownership, a change in the mailing address or a change of location during this renewal period. Any change may result in a delay in processing your renewal.


By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.




Beautician
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.




Cosmetologist-Hairstylist
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Shop
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Shop Waiver
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Manicuring Shop
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Manicuring Shop Waiver
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.




Manicurist
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.




Skin Care Specialist
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Skin Care Specialty Shop
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.



Skin Care Specialty Shop Waiver
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$130   N/A   July 31, 2014
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.




Teacher
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$60   N/A   September 30, 2014
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $30.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • If you renew after this date, a late fee of $50.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • This renewal includes all Barbers, Beauticians, Manicurists, Skin Care Specialists, Teachers and Cosmetologist-Hairstylists.
  • Be advised that after November 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing
  • Be aware that it may take 10 - 15 business days to receive your license.All license holders of the Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling have a duty to operate in accordance with the laws and regulations that govern the practice of cosmetology and hairstyling in New Jersey. All license holders are strongly encouraged to visit the Board's website on a regular basis, to remain informed of any changes or updates in the State's laws and regulations. The website can be found at NJConsumerAffairs.gov/cosmetology.
  • Be advised that an email address is required by the Division's Payment Processor NIC USA.

By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.

   
Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
NJ Home Logo
Divisional: DCA Home | Complaint Forms | Proposals | Adoptions | Contact DCA
Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright State of New Jersey
This page is maintained by DCA. Comments/Questions: email

Page last modified: