Skip to main navigationSkip to News Headlines
NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Global Navigation
Division of Consumer Affairs
The State of New Jersey Office of The Attorney General (Dept. of Law & Public Safety) The State of New Jersey NJ Home Services A to Z Departments/Agencies OAG Frequently Asked Questions
OAG Home
OAG Contact
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Office of the Attorney General Homepage Division of Consumer Affairs Acting Director
Division of Consumer Affairs Acting Director
Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs Highlights
Division of Consumer Affairs Topics in a A-Z List Format
Office of Consumer Protection (OCP)
New Jersey Bureau of Securities
Office of Weights and Measures
Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Professions and Occupations List
Contact the Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs in Spanish
Division of Criminal Justice
Division on Civil Rights
Division of Gaming Enforcement
Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Division of Law
Juvenile Justice Commission
NJ Racing Commission
State Athletic Control Board
Division of NJ State Police
Victims of Crime Compensation Office
Subscribe to Buyer Beware Alerts
OPRA - Open Public Records Act
Download Free PDF Reader

Board of Nursing

The information below pertains to the following license types:

  1. Homemaker Home Health Aide



Homemaker Home Health Aide
Renewal Fee   Branch Renewal Fee   **Expiration Date
$30   N/A   November 30, 2013
** If you renew after this date, a late fee of $10.00 will be added to your renewal fee.
  • Please do not use Google Chrome to renew on-line; all other browsers are acceptable.
  • Be advised that after January 1, 2014, you will not be able to renew on-line and must contact your licensing Board/Committee for reinstatement procedures and associated fees.
  • Be aware that it may take 10 – 15 business days to receive your license.

Be advised that you are not eligible to renew your certificate if you are not employed by a home health agency or health care service firm. You are also not eligible to renew your certificate if you are not performing a delegated nursing regimen or nursing tasks delegated through the authority of a duly licensed registered professional nurse.

If you are not employed by a home health agency, health care service firm or not supervised by a duly licensed registered professional nurse, you may choose to go Inactive. You will not be required to identify an employer and your certification will not be renewed. You cannot work while inactive.

Note: You are required to complete all of the remaining questions to register as inactive. No fee is required to do this.

If you are not currently employed by a Board of Nursing recognized Health Care Agency, you cannot work as a CHHHA. You must change your status to inactive. Or, if for some other reason you wish to change your certification status from active to inactive, please submit your request by using the following "CHHHA Request to go Inactive Form"


By choosing a link below, I agree to the terms listed above.

   
Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
NJ Home Logo
Divisional: DCA Home | Complaint Forms | Proposals | Adoptions | Contact DCA
Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright State of New Jersey
This page is maintained by DCA. Comments/Questions: email

Page last modified: