49 N.J.R. 3760(b)

VOLUME 49, ISSUE 23, DECEMBER 4, 2017

RULE ADOPTIONS

Reporter

49 N.J.R. 3760(b)

NJ - New Jersey Register > 2017 > DECEMBER > DECEMBER 4, 2017 > RULE ADOPTIONS > LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY -- DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS

Agency

LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY > DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS > STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND HAIRSTYLING

Administrative Code Citation

Adopted Amendment: N.J.A.C. 13:28-5.1

Text

Fee Schedule

Proposed: August 7, 2017, at 49 N.J.R. 2455(a).

Adopted: October 10, 2017, by the State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling, Janice Alvarez,

Chairperson.

Filed: November 3, 2017, as R.2017 d.219, without change.

Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:1-3.2 and 45:5B-6.

Effective Date: December 4, 2017.

Expiration Date: February 4, 2023.

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response:

The official comment period ended October 6, 2017. The Board received no comments.

Federal Standards Statement

A Federal standards analysis is not required because the adopted amendments are governed by N.J.S.A. 45:5B-6.I and 45:1-3.2, and are not subject to any Federal requirements or standards.

Regulations

Full text of the adoption follows:

SUBCHAPTER 5. FEES

13:28-5.1 Fee schedule

(a) The following fees will be charged by the Board:

14.	(No change.)	
5.	Initial license fee (individual)	
	i. If paid during the first year of a renewal cycle	90.00
	ii. If paid during the second year of a renewal cycle	45.00
6.	Biennial license renewal (individual)	\$ 90.00
	i. (No change.)	
7.	(No change.)	
8.	Initial license fee (shop)	
	i. If paid during the first year of a renewal cycle	200.00
	ii. If paid during the second year of a renewal cycle	100.00
9.	Biennial license renewal (shop)	\$ 200.00
10 21.	(No change.)	

NEW JERSEY REGISTER Copyright @ 2017 by the New Jersey Office of Administrative Law

End of Document