

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Committee 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45002 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6390

MEMORANDUM

To:		Name Address Address	
From:			
Date:			
Re:		Inactive to Actice Status 41	YSOOXXXXXXXX
		*****	***********
	1.	20 CEU's for (Biennial Peri 20 CEU's Required Note: If you are registered along with copies of your o	with ASHA you must submit your official ASHA transcript
	2.	Application to Reactivate a	n Inactive License (enclosed).
	3.	License Verification from a	nother state if applicable.
	4.	The enclosed CE tracker.	
	5.	Payment of the Renewal Fe Current Renewal Period	e(s): \$ 170.00
	6.	Resubmit Criminal History Background Check Fee:	<u>\$ 19.37</u>
		Total:	\$ 189.37 Required (Made payable to the State of New Jersey.)

Please be informed you may complete 10 CEU's online.



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Committee 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45002 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6390

Application to Reactivate an Inactive License

N.J. License No.:_____ Type of License: _____

Initial License Date: _____ Date License Became Inactive: _____

Please submit with this application a check or money order for \$170.00 made out to the State of New Jersey. (Applicants should understand that if the fee is paid with a personal check, and the check is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds, the next step in the reactivation process will be delayed until the fee is paid.)

The Division is precluded by law from disclosing to the public the place of residence of licensees or applicants, without their consent. However, you are required to provide an address that may be released to the public in our directories or in response to other requests (by putting a check in the appropriate box). If you provide your place of residence as your public address of record, we will assume that you have consented to have that address be disclosed. If you do not consent to the disclosure of your place of residence, you should provide an address of record other than your place of residence that may be released to the public. One of your addresses must include a street, city, state and ZIP code.

Information that you provide on this application (including your address of record) may be subject to public disclosure as required by the Open Public Records Act (OPRA).

Please print clearly. You must answer all of the questions on this application.

	<u>aon i</u> Sonal Informa	ation		Date of birth:			
					M	onth Day	Year
1.	Name						
		Last name	First name	Middle initial		Maiden name	
2.	Address						
	□ Home: _						
		Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County	
	_						
		Telephone number (includ	e area code)		E-n	ail address	
	□ Business	:					
		Name of company	/		Telephone nur	nber (include area code)
					710		
		Street	City	State	ZIP code	County	
	Mailing:						
		Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County	

3. *Social Security No: ____ - ____ -

You **must** provide your Social Security number to the Committee. Failure to do so will result in denial of licensure or certification reinstatement.

*Pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A</u>. 54:50-24 <u>et seq</u>. of the New Jersey taxation law, <u>N.J.S.A</u>. 2A:17-56.44e of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, Section 1128E(b)(2)A of the Social Security Act and 45 <u>C.F.R</u>. 60.7, 60.8 and 60.9, the Committee is required to obtain your Social Security number. Pursuant to these authorities, the Committee is also obligated to provide your Social Security number to:

- a. the Director of Taxation to assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax law, including for the purpose of reviewing compliance with State tax law and updating and correcting tax records;
- b. the Probation Division or any other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon request; and
- c. the National Practitioner Data Bank and the H.I.P. Data Bank, when reporting adverse actions relating to health care professionals.

4. Citizenship / Immigration Status

Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational licenses or certificates to U.S. citizens or qualified aliens. To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box below which indicates your citizenship/immigration status. If you are not a U.S. citizen, attach a copy of your alien registration card (front and back) or other documentation issued by the office of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

- U.S. citizen
- □ Alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S.
- □ Other immigration status

Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualifying status under federal law should be directed to the USCIS at: 1-800-375-5283.

5. Child Support

Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:

a.	Do you currently have a child-support obligation?	Yes	🗌 No
	(1) If "Yes," are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?	Yes	🗌 No
	(2) If "Yes," does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?	Yes	🗌 No
b.	Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?	Yes	🗌 No
c.	Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or child-support proceeding?	Yes	🗌 No
d.	Are you the subject of a child-support-related arrest warrant?	Yes	🗌 No

In accordance with <u>N.J.S.A</u>. 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of "Yes" to questions a(1) through d will result in a denial of reinstatement of licensure or certification. Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of licensure or certification.

Applicant's name (please print)

Applicant's signature

- 6. Have you ever changed your name? □ Yes □ No If "Yes," please submit with this application a copy of the marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order.
- 7. Have you ever been summoned; arrested; taken into custody; indicted; tried; charged with; admitted into pre-trial intervention (P.T.I.); or pled guilty to any violation of law, ordinance, felony, misdemeanor or disorderly persons offense, in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction? (Parking or speeding violations need not be disclosed, but motor vehicle violations such as driving while impaired or intoxicated must be.)
- 8. Have you ever been convicted of any crime or offense under any circumstances? This includes, but is not limited to, a plea of guilty, non vult, nolo contendere, no contest, or a finding of guilt by a judge or jury.

If "Yes," provide a copy of the judgment of conviction and the release from parole or probation. Please provide a complete explanation. (Attach additional sheets of paper to this application.)

9. Do you currently hold, or have you ever held, a professional license or certificate of **any** kind in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?

If "Yes," for each license or certificate held, provide the date(s) held and the number(s). If the license or certificate was issued under a different name, please provide that name.

		Last name	First name	Middle initial
Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that is	ssued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired
Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that is	ssued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired
Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that is	ssued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired
Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that is	ssued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired
Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that is	ssued the license or certificate	Date issued/expire

- 10. Have you ever been disciplined or denied a professional license or certificate of any kind in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?
- 11. Have you ever had a professional license or certificate of any type suspended, revoked or surrendered in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?
- 12. Has any action (including the assessment of fines or other penalties) ever been taken against your professional practice by any agency or certification board in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?

🗆 Yes 🛛 No

13. Have you ever been named as a defendant in any litigation related to the practice of audiology/speech-language pathology or other professional practice in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?

🗆 Yes 🛛 No

- 14. Are you aware of any investigation pending against a professional license or certificate issued to you by a professional board in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?
- 15. Are there any criminal charges now pending against you in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?
- Have you ever been sanctioned by or is any action pending before any employer, association, society, or other professional group related to the practice of audiology/speech-language pathology or other professional practice in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction?

If the answer to any of the above questions, numbers 10 through 16, is "Yes," provide a complete explanation of the circumstances leading to the action, and any supporting documentation, on separate sheets of paper.

Note: In order to return to active status, you **must** submit with this application proof that you have completed the continuing education hours or credits required for each biennial period that your license was in inactive status.

Continuing Education

Please list all of the courses that you have successfully completed since your license became inactive.

Date	<u>Title</u>	Subject Matter	<u>Sponsor</u>	No. of Hours

I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by me are willfully false, I am subject to punishment.

Signature of applicant

CERTIFICATION FOR REACTIVATION APPLICATION

I, ______, in making this application to the Committee for reactivation of licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny reactivation or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a license issued by the Committee.

I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the purpose of verifying my qualifications for reactivation. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or records requested by the Committee.

I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by me are willfully false, I am subject to punishment.

Signature of applicant



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Committee 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45002 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6390

Employment Certification for the Reactivation of a License

Directions: Please complete this certification. Sign and date it and then return it to the Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Committee. If you have had more than three employers, please attach additional sheets of paper to this certification with the employment data. The Committee may contact your employer(s) to verify your employment.

Please print clearly.

First name	Middle name	Last name	Maiden name
Present Street Address	Ci	ty State	ZIP Code
N.J. License No			

Employment Data:

Are you currently working as an audiologist and speech-language pathologist, or did you work as an audiologist and speech-language pathologist while your license was in inactive status?

	Name of employing agency of	facility			
	Street address				
City	State	Ž	ZIP Code		
Job Title		Employment Dates:	From	То	
Supervisor's name	Title	Telenhon	e No. (include a	rea code)	

2. Name of employing agency or facility Street address City State ZIP Code Job Title Employment Dates: From То Supervisor's name Title Telephone No. (include area code) 3. Name of employing agency or facility Street address City State ZIP Code Job Title Employment Dates: From То Telephone No. (include area code) Supervisor's name Title Applicant's name (Please print) Applicant's signature Date

Official Use Only Dual License License Type 1 		COTTHE STATES		Official Us	
Applicant's Number	New Jersey Off	ice of the Atte		Board or C	Committee
License Type 2	Audiology and S	Speech-Langua P.O. Box 45002 k, New Jersey 0	ge Pathology		
Applicant's Number		973) 504-6390			
Directions: Answer all of th	CERTIFICATION A FOR A CRIMINAL H e questions on this form.				
1. Name □ Mr. □ Mrs. □ Ms.	Last Fir	rst	Middle	(j
2. Address	Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP cc	de
3. Date of birth $\{Month}$ / $\{Day}$	$_{\underline{Y}_{ear}}$ Sex: \Box Ma	le 🗌 Female	2		
4. Social Security number	//				
check process. No paym		e Board or Comm	Yes Yes	□ No criminal history	
certification by any oth conducted for the Depar be fingerprinted a secon- for licensure or certifica	inting ed after November 2003 as er Board or Committee of tment of Education, another d time. However, the Division tion. The fee for this servic e of New Jersey and should a	the New Jersey state agency or a n must perform a ce is \$19.37. Pay	Division of Consu nother state does no criminal history bac ment should be made	round process umer Affairs (a t apply) you wi kground check	a background check ll not be required to each time you apply
6. Have you ever been arr violations need not be li	ested and/or convicted of a c sted.)	crime or offense?	? (Minor traffic offe	inses such as a provide \square No	parking or speeding
	on record must be disclosed	I. A true copy of			nviction, sentencing
-	probation order, if applicable				-
-	ference, if applicable) which	-	-		
	. Failure to follow these ins	-		-	-
	ents, sentencing and terminat	-	-	ained from the	clerk of the county
where those orders, disp	osing of the conviction, were	e issued and filed	l.		

Your continuing responsibility to disclose convictions of crimes or offenses: You must notify the Board or Committee within five (5) business days if you are convicted of any crimes or offenses after this form has been completed.

CERTIFICATION

I, ______, in making this application to the Board or Committee for certification or licensure, certify that I am the applicant and that all of the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of or suspend or revoke a certificate or license issued by the Board or Committee.

I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities for the purpose of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize all institutions, employers, agencies and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information, files or records requested by the Board or Committee.

I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any of the foregoing statements made by me are willfully false, I am subject to punishment.

Signature of applicant



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Committee 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45002 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6390

Continuing Education Tracker

Renewal Period - 11/1/15 to 10/31/17

- Continuing education credits must be completed during the renewal period.
- Complete this form and return with supporting documentation.
- Refer to <u>N.J.A.C.</u> 13:44c-6.2 (Allocation of Credits) and <u>N.J.A.C.</u> 13:44c-6.3 (Documentation of Continuing Education Credits).

Course Name (Refer to regulation for approved sponsor information)	Date(s) Completed	Number of Hours	(A) In-Person Please put a (✓) check	(B) Online Self-Study Please put a (✓) check	(C) Online Interactive Webinar Please put a (✓) check	Denied Number of Hours (Internal Use Only)
			Total Column (A)	Total Column (B)	Total Column (C)	
				Max # 10 Hrs.	Max # 10 Hrs.	
TOTAL PER COLUMN		Total Column (A), (B), (C)				Total

I certify that the information provided is accurate and I am attaching supporting documentation.

Signature of Licensee

N.J. License Number

This form can be duplicated to include additional course information - incomplete forms will be returned.