STATE OF NEW JERSEY
Bureau of Securities

P.O. Box 47029

Newark, New Jersey 07101

IN THE MATTER OF:
ORDER
Electronic Rule 506 Form D Filings

WHEREAS, the Chief of the New Jersey Bureau of Securities (“Bureau”) is charged with
the administration of the Uniform Securities Law (1997) (“Law”), N.J.S.A. §49:3-47 et seq., and
the Regulations, N.J.A.C. § 13:47A-1.1 et seq., promulgated under the Law;

WHEREAS, N.J.S.A. § 49:3-67(a) provides, in part, that, “[t]he bureau chief may from
time to time make, amend and rescind such rules, forms, and orders as are reasonably necessary
to carry out the provisions of this law...”;

WHEREAS, N.J.S.A. § 49:3-60.1(b) provides, “With respect to any security that is a
federal covered security under subparagraph (D) of paragraph (4) of subsection (b) of section 18
of the “Securities Act of 1933,” 15 U.S.C. 5.77r(b)(4)(D), the bureau chief, by rule or otherwise,
may require the issuer to file a notice on SEC Form D, 17 C.F.R. 5.239.500, or a successor form,
and a consent to service of process signed by the issuer no later than 15 days after the first sale of

that federal covered security in this State, together with the fee required to be paid pursuant to
paragraph (12) of subsection (b) of section 3 of P.L.1967, ¢.93 (C.49:3-50)";

WHEREAS, beginning on December 15, 2014, the North American Securities
Administrators Association, Inc. (“NASAA”) will begin operating the Electronic Filing
Depository (“EFD”), an internet accessible database system that permits issuers to notice file
Rule 506 offerings and electronically pay all related fees to the relevant state securities
regulators, including the Bureau as required by N.J.S.A. § 49:3-60.1(b);

WHEREAS, it is in the public interest for the Bureau to accept Rule 506 offering filings
in a modern and efficient manner;



THEREFORE IT IS on this 12" day of December HEREBY ORDERED that:

An issuer offering a security pursuant to N.J.S.A. § 49:3-60.1(b) must, no later than 15 days after
the first sale of such security in this State, file:

1.

The notice via EFD by providing all required information as prescribed by EFD and
the $250.00 fee in a manner prescribed by EFD. The issuer shall file via EFD an
amendment within 30 days, whenever there is any change to the information
previously reported on the SEC Form D; or

If an issuer is unable to use EFD, that issuer shall contact the Bureau immediately. If
in that circumstance, the Bureau permits a manual notice filing, it shall be made by
providing the following:

a.
b.

A completed Form D as filed with the SEC;
A manually signed and notarized Consent to Service of Process (Form U2 &
U2A) naming the Bureau Chief as the designated officer;

c. A statement disclosing the first date of sale in this State; and
d.
e.

The $250.00 filing fee; and
The issuer shall file an amendment within 30 days, whenever there is any
change to the information previously reported on the SEC Form D.

This Order is effective on January 1, 2015, and will remain in effect unless and until
subsequently amended or rescinded by the Chief of the New Jersey Bureau of
Securities. If issuers wish to use EFD prior to January 1, 2015, EFD will be
operational on December 15, 2014.

By:
Laura H. Posnér
Chief, Bureau of Securities



