
PRIVATE PLACEMENT REPORT OF SALE 

N.J.S.A. 49:3-50(b)(12) 
 
INSTRUCTIONS: 
 

1. INITIAL FILING: The following must be submitted to the New Jersey Bureau of 
Securities (“Bureau”) no later than 15 days after the first sale of securities in New Jersey.   

 
 A copy of NJBOS Form 1 (Private Placement Report of Sale); 
 A manually signed Form U-2 (Uniform Consent to Service of Process) appointing the  

Chief of the New Jersey Bureau of Securities as attorney to receive process; 
 A copy of the Offering Statement or Prospectus (if applicable); 
 A check in the amount of $500.00, made payable to: New Jersey Bureau of 

Securities.  The check need not be certified; and 
 Copy of the filed Form D (if applicable). 

 
2. SUPPLEMENTAL FILING: In the event that, prior to the closing of the offering, there is 

a material change to the information submitted in connection with the initial filing, the 
issuer must file with the Bureau a supplemental report detailing the material changes.   
 

3. FINAL REPORT: A final report must be filed with the Bureau at the closing of the 
offering, if the information in the final report would be materially different from the 
report last filed with the Bureau.  Additional sales to non-accredited New Jersey investors 
are considered “material.” 
 

4. AGENT REGISTRATION: If this offering is being sold by agents of the issuer, such 
agents need not be registered with the Bureau.  If this offering is being sold by agents of a 
broker-dealer, both the agents and the broker-dealer must be registered with the Bureau, 
unless otherwise exempt. 
 

5. LIMITATIONS: A private placement under Section 50(b)(12) is limited to 35 investors 
in any 12-month period.  Accredited investors and investors residing outside New Jersey 
are excluded from the calculation of this limit.  “Accredited investor” is defined in 
N.J.S.A. 49:3-49(p). 
 
SOLICITATION: The securities shall not be offered or sold by general solicitation or 
general advertisement. 
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1. DESCRIPTION OF ISSUER: 
 
    a. Type of entity: 
 
        Corporation ☐     LLC ☐     Other (specify) _________________________________ 
 
    b. Name: ________________________________________________________________ 
 
    c. Address: ______________________________________________________________ 
 
    d. State of formation: ______________________________________________________ 
 
    e. Officers, directors, general partners, and control persons: 
 
 Name and address   Position or       Control persons’ 
      affiliation       form of control 
 
___________________________ ___________________ ___________________ 
 
___________________________ ___________________ ___________________ 
 
___________________________ ___________________ ___________________ 
 
___________________________ ___________________ ___________________ 
 
___________________________ ___________________ ___________________ 
 
Note: New Jersey uses a common-law definition of “control.” 
 
2. NEW JERSEY NON-ACCREDITED PURCHASERS: 
    (Attach additional sheets if necessary.) 
 
  Name and address:     No. of units: Total purchase price: 
 
_____________________________________ _______ $__________________ 
 
_____________________________________ _______ $__________________ 
 
_____________________________________ _______ $__________________ 
 
_____________________________________ _______ $__________________ 
 
_____________________________________ _______ $__________________ 
 
         Totals _______ $__________________ 
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3. DESCRIPTION OF SECURITIES: 
 
    a. Type (common stock, bonds, etc.): ____________________ Price per unit: $________ 
 
    b. SEC exemption:  Section 4(a)(2)  ☐       Rule 504  ☐  Other ____________________ 
 
    c. Total amt. of offering (NJ and elsewhere, accredited and otherwise): $_____________ 
 
    d. Total # of purchasers (NJ and elsewhere, accredited and otherwise): ______________ 
 
4. DATE OF FIRST SALE IN NEW JERSEY: ___________________________________ 
 
5. BROKER-DEALER EFFECTING TRANSACTIONS: 
    (Omit this section if no broker-dealer is involved in offers or sales.  If more than one broker-

dealer, please add additional sheets containing the information specified below.) 
 
    a. Name of broker-dealer: __________________________________________________ 
 
    b. Central Registration Depository number of broker-dealer: _______________________ 
 
    c. Address of broker-dealer: ________________________________________________ 
 
    d. Manner of compensation of broker-dealer: __________________________________ 
 
    e. Amount of compensation of broker-dealer: $_________________________________ 
 
    f. Is broker-dealer registered in New Jersey? ___________________________________ 
 
    g. Name of agent: ________________________________________________________ 
 
    h. Central Registration Depository number of agent: _____________________________ 
 
    i. Is agent registered in New Jersey? __________________________________________ 
 
  



 PRIVATE PLACEMENT REPORT OF SALE 

N.J.S.A. 49:3-50(b)(12) 
 

NJBOS Form 1 

 

 

Page 3 of 3 

6. CERTIFICATION: I certify that the foregoing statements are true.  I am aware  
that if any of the foregoing statements are willfully false,  
I am subject to punishment. 

 
Name of Issuer: _____________________________ Date: ____________________ 
 
By: _______________________________________ Telephone: _______________ 
 
Title: _____________________________________  Fax: _____________________ 
 
         


