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Rein ment Applicant Checklist - Certified Homemaker-Home Health Ai

Please place a check mark next to each category, sign and date this checklist when submitting with
your application.

Name of Applicant:
Social Security Number: - -

Review instruction sheet

Application for Reinstatement. Answer all questions where indicated. (pages 2, 3)
Notarized Affidavit (page 4)

Electronic Employer Verification

Employment Certification for the Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certification (pages 6, 7)

All required fees are included along with a check or money order only (page 15)

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE FILLED IN WITH THE APPROPRIATE ANSWER OR THE

LETTERS N/A (NOT APPLICABLE). DO NOT LEAVE ANY BLANK ANSWERS OR YOUR
APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED.

I have completed all of the above items.

Signature

Date
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Instructions for Reinstatement of a
Homemaker-Home Health Aide Certification

Please read the following information carefully before completing the application for Homemaker-
Home Health Aide (HHA) certification.

If you have previously taken the 76 hour training, please provide a copy of the letter of completion
from the Training School or Facility that was sent to the Board.

1.

Complete an application for HHA Reinstatement Certification. Answer ALL of the
questions.

Sign the application in the presence of a notary public.
Attach a clear, full-face original passport photograph (2” x 2”) of your head and shoulders
taken within the past six months. Sign your name on the front of the picture. (Photocopies

and selfies are not acceptable.)

If you are a naturalized U.S. citizen, please submit a copy of your U.S. passport or certificate
of naturalization.

If you are a legal alien or have other immigration status, please submit your USCIS
immigration documents. (Submit a copy of both the front and the back of your card.)

. Submit a check or money order for your application and certification fees in the amount of

either $80.00 or $50.00 made payable to the “New Jersey Board of Nursing”- see fee schedule
at the end of the application.

. Please notify the Board of any change of address or change in your contact information.

. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:37-14.15(b), an applicant for reinstatement may be required to

submit to a skills assessment if the Board determines that there may be practice deficiencies
upon review of the application.



Attach a clear, full-face passport-
style photograph (2"x 2”) of your
head and shoulders, taken within
the past six months, with your
name printed on the back of the
photo.

A photo is required with each
application.

Do not use staples to attach the
photo.
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Application for Reinstatement of a Homemaker-Home Health Aide Certificate

You may not practice in the State of New Jersey until your
Homemaker-Home Health Aide Certificate is Reinstated.

Please print in black or blue ink only. This application must be completed, notarized and returned to the New
Jersey Board of Nursing with your reinstatement fee payable by check or money order. The certification fee
is refundable. Information that you provide on this application may be subject to public disclosure as required
by the Open Public Records Act (OPRA).

Complete the following information:

Full Name

Address

City, State, ZIP

Telephone number(s)

(Home) (Work)
DateofBirth _ _ /  / Certificate number
Month Day Year
E-mail address
Have you changed your name since you were last certified? [1Yes [1 No

If “Yes,” please submit with this application a copy of the marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order.

Social Security Number

You must provide your Social Security number to the Board or Committee. Failure to do so will result
in denial/nonrenewal of licensure or certification.

*Social Security Number: - -

*Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 54:50-24 et seq. of the New Jersey taxation law, N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56 .44¢ of the New
Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, Section 1128E(b)(2)A of the Social Security Act and 45 C.FR.
60.7, 60.8 and 60.9, the Board or Committee is required to obtain your Social Security number. Pursuant
to these authorities, the Board or Committee is also obligated to provide your Social Security number to:

a. the Director of Taxation to assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax law, including
for the purpose of reviewing compliance with State tax law and updating and correcting tax records;

b. the Probation Division or any other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon request;
and

c. the National Practitioner Data Bank and the H.I.P. Data Bank, when reporting adverse actions relating to
health care professionals. .



Citizenship / Immigration Status

Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational licenses or certificates to
U.S. citizens or qualified aliens. To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box
below which indicates your citizenship/immigration status. If you are not a U.S. citizen, attach a
copy of your alien registration card (front and back) or other documentation issued by the office of U.S.
Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS).

L] U.S. citizen
[ ] Alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S.
[ ] Other immigration status

Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualifying status under
federal law should be directed to the USCIS at: 1-800-375-5283.

Child Support
Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:
a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation? (] Yes [ No
(1) If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation? (1 Yes L[J No

(2) If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?

(1 Yes [J No
b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?

[J Yes [J No
c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or child-support proceeding?

(] Yes [J No
d. Are you the subject of a child-support-related arrest warrant? (] Yes [J No

In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of “Yes” to any of the questions a(1) through d
will result in a denial of licensure or certification. Furthermore, any false certification of the above may
subject you to a penalty, including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of licensure or
certification.

Applicant’s name (please print) Applicant’s signature Date

Please answer ALL of the questions below as they apply to the period of time since you were last certified or
for the period of time since you last applied for reinstatement.

1.

2.

Have you been convicted of a crime? [1 Yes 1 No

Are there any criminal charges against you now pending? ] Yes [J No
(Parking or speeding violations do not require you to answer
“Yes,” but all other motor vehicle offenses must be disclosed.)

Has your professional license been revoked or suspended -1 Yes 1 No
(whether active or stayed) by any licensing board?

Is any action now pending against your professional license or 1 Yes [ No
have you been permitted to surrender or otherwise relinquish

your license to avoid inquiry, investigation or action by any

state licensing board?



AFFIDAVIT

Please identify any person other than the applicant who helped to prepare this form:

Name (print) Date Signature

This affidavit is to be executed by the applicant before a notary public:

State of:
County of: }Ss'

I, ,in making this application to the New Jersey Board of Nursing
for certification or licensure under the provisions of Title 45 of the General Statutes of New Jersey and the Rules of the
New Jersey Board of Nursing, swear (or affirm) that I am the applicant and that all information provided in connection
with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies or
failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient to deny certification or licensure or to withhold renewal of
or suspend or revoke a certificate or license issued by the Board.

I further swear (or affirm) that [ have read N.J.S.A. 45:11-23 et seq., together with the Rules and Regulations of the
New Jersey Board of Nursing, N.J.A.C. 13:37, and fully understand that in receiving certification or licensure from the
Board, I bind myself to be governed by them.

Furthermore, I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employment and other activities
for the purpose of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize all institutions, employers,
agencies and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to release any information,
files or records requested by the Board.

Sworn and subscribed to before me this
Affix Seal Here
day of )
Month Year
Name of Notary Public (please print)
Signature of Notary Public My Commossion Expires
Official Use Only - Do Not Write Below The Line Candidate number

Certificate number
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Employment Certification for the Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certification

Directions: Please complete this certification. Have it notarized and return it to the New Jersey
Board of Nursing. If you have had more than two employers, please add additional sheets of paper
with the employment data. The Board may contact your employer(s) to verify your employment.

First name Middle name Last name Maiden name

Present Street Address City State ZIP Code

Q C.H.H.A. Cettificate No.

Employment Data: (For the past five (5) years in New Jersey or in any other jurisdiction.)

1.

Name of employing agency or facility

Street address

City State ZIP Code
Job Title Employment Dates: From To
Supervisor’s name Title Telephone No. (include area code)



Name of employing agency or facility

Street address

City State ZIP Code
Job Title Employment Dates: From To
Supervisor’s name Title Telephone No. (include area code)

The person whose signature appears below personally appeared before me and, being duly
sworn, says that he/she is the person referred to in the foregoing Employment Certification. The
home health aide further attests that he/she has read and understands this certification and that
all of the information contained herein is provided completely and truthfully to the best of his/her
knowledge and beliefs.

Signature of applicant

Sworn and subscribed to before me this

day of , Affix Seal Here

Month Year

Name of Notary Public (please print)

Signature of Notary Public My Commission Expires
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Homemaker-Home Health Aide
Reinstatement Application Fee Schedule

Original License Issued In An
Odd-Numbered Year

Type of Fee If your license expired before: | If your license expired on
November 30, 2019 or after: November 30, 2019

Current 2-year renewal fee $ 30.00 $ 30.00

Previous 2-year renewal fee $ 30.00 0

if unpaid

Reinstatement fee $20.00 $20.00

Total $ 80.00 $ 50.00
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