

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45048

Newark, New Jersey 07101

(973) 504-6520

Instructions for Reinstating or Reactivating a License

In accordance with the Uniform Enforcement Act, a professional or occupational license or certificate of registration may be reactivated, provided that the applicant otherwise qualifies for licensure, registration or certification, and complies with the provisions of <u>N.J.S.A</u>. 45:1-7.2 a, b, c, and d. The necessary application and materials for applying for reinstatement or reactivation are enclosed.

1. If your license is currently in an "expired" status, you will be required to pay the reinstatement fee plus the current biennial renewal fee and, if your license expired prior to the current licensing period, the immediate past biennial renewal fee.

Massage and Bodywork Therapist

Reinstatement Fee \$100.00 Current Biennial Renewal Fee \$120.00 Immediate Past Biennial Renewal Fee \$120.00 Criminal History Fee \$ 19.37

Each payment must be an individual check or money order payable to the State of New Jersey.

2. Submit application to: MassageTherapy@dca.njoag.gov

Once received, we will send you an invoice to make a payment online.

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 45:11-60c. you are required to submit - Proof of coverage by a professional liability insurance policy in a minimum amount of \$1,000,000.00 per occurrence and \$3,000,000.00 aggregate per policy year..



New Jersey Office of the Attorney General Division of Consumer Affairs

New Jersey Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45048 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6520

Application for Reinstatement or Reactivation of a New Jersey License

N.J. License No.: ______ Type of License: _____

Initi	ial L	icense Date	e:	Date of	f last renewal:			
Dat	e lic	ense becar	me suspended or inactive:					
to y	our	application	this application a check of category. (Applicants sho insufficient funds, the next	uld understand that if the	fee is paid with a perso	nal check, an	d the check is re	eturned
con oth of re you	sent er re ecoi r pl	. However, equests (by d, we will ace of resid	ecluded by law from discle you are required to provid putting a check in the a assume that you have con dence, you should provid of your addresses must in	de an address that may be ppropriate box). If you sented to have that addres of record of	e released to the publi provide your place o ess be disclosed. If you other than your place	c in our direct f residence a I do not conse	tories or in resp s your public a ent to the disclo	onse to address osure o
Info requ	rma uire	tion that yed by the Op	ou provide on this applic oen Public Records Act (C	cation (including your acoPRA).	ddress of record) may	be subject to	o public disclo	sure a
Plea	ase	orint clearly	y. You must answer all of	the questions on this app	olication.			
Pers	sona	l Informati	ion		Date of	birth:		 Year
1.	Ma	me						
1.	INa	ne	Last name	First name	Middle initial		Maiden name	
2.	Ado	dress						
		Home:	Street or P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County	
			Telephone number (include area	a code)		E-ma	ail address	
		Business:						
			Name of company			Telephone num	ber (include area code)	
		-	Street	City	State	ZIP code	County	
		Mailing: _	Street or P.O. Box	Circ	Contra	710 1-	Country	
			Street of P.O. Box	City	State	ZIP code	County	

3.	*Social Security No:				
	You <u>must</u> provide your Social Security number to the Board. Failure to do so will result in denial of l or reactivation.	icens	ure re	instat	tement
	*Pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 54:50-24 <u>et seq.</u> of the New Jersey taxation law, <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 2A:17-56.44e of Support Enforcement Law, Section 1128E(b)(2)A of the Social Security Act and 45 <u>C.F.R.</u> 60.7, 60.8 an is required to obtain your Social Security number. Pursuant to these authorities, the Committee is also your Social Security number to:	d 60.	.9, the	Com	mittee
	a. the Director of Taxation to assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax the purpose of reviewing compliance with State tax law and updating and correcting tax record		v, inc	ludii	ng for
	b. the Probation Division or any other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon rec	quest;	and		
	c. the National Practitioner Data Bank and the H.I.P. Data Bank, when reporting adverse actions professionals.	relati	ing to	healt	h care
4.	Citizenship / Immigration Status				
	Federal law limits the issuance or renewal of professional or occupational licenses, registrations citizens or qualified aliens. To comply with this federal law, check the appropriate box below citizenship/immigration status. If you are not a U.S. citizen, attach a copy of your ali (front and back) or other documentation issued by the office of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Section 1.	whicen re	ch ind egistr	icate ation	s your
	 U.S. citizen Alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in U.S. Other immigration status 				
	Questions about your immigration status and whether or not it is a qualifying status under federal law sh USCIS at: 1-800-375-5283.	ould	be dir	ectec	l to the
5.	Child Support (You must answer a, b, c and d.)				
	Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:				
	a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation?		Yes		No
	(1) If "Yes," are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?		Yes		No
	(2) If "Yes," does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?		Yes		No
	b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?		Yes		No
	c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to either a paternity or child-support proceeding?		Yes		No
	d. Are you the subject of a child-support-related arrest warrant?		Yes		No
	In accordance with <u>N.J.S.A</u> . 2A:17-56.44d, an answer of "Yes" to questions a(1) through d will result in a or reactivation of licensure. Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of licensure.				
	Applicant's name (please print) Applicant's signature			Date	

Illegal Use of Controlled Dangerous Substan	ances	ostance	Subs	gerous	Dang	lled	Contro	Jse of	Illegal	6.
---	-------	---------	------	--------	------	------	--------	--------	---------	----

The question below pertains to the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances. Please read the definitions carefully. Your responses will be treated confidentially and retained separately. Please be aware that you have the right to elect not to answer this question if you have reasonable cause to believe that answering may expose you to the possibility of criminal prosecution. In that event, you may assert the Fifth Amendment privilege against self-incrimination. Any claim of Fifth Amendment privilege must be made in good faith. If you choose to assert the Fifth Amendment, you must do so in writing. You must fully respond to all other questions on the application. Your application for licensure or certification will be processed if you claim the Fifth Amendment privilege against self-incrimination. You should be aware, however, that you may later be directed by the Attorney General to answer a question that you have refused to answer on the basis on the Fifth Amendment, provided that the Attorney General first grants you immunity afforded by statutory law, (N.J.S.A. 45:1-20).

"Currently" does not mean on the day of, or even in the weeks or months preceding the completion of this application. Rather, it means recently enough so that the use of drugs may have an ongoing impact on one's functioning as a licensee, or within the previous 365 days, whichever is longer.

"Illegal use of controlled dangerous substance" means the use of a controlled dangerous substance obtained illegally (e.g. heroin or cocaine) as well as the use of controlled dangerous substances which are not obtained pursuant to a valid prescription or not taken in accordance with the directions of a licensed health care practitioner.

lf ye	you answered "Yes," are you currently participating in a supervised rehabilitation program or professio at monitors you in order to assure that you are not engaging in the illegal use of controlled dar	istance		
10		103		
10		Yes		No
	re you currently engaged in the illegal use of controlled dangerous substances? (As stated above, "crecently enough [to] have an ongoing impact" or "within the previous 365 days," whichever	,	lefine	ed :

7.	Have you ever changed your If "Yes," please submit with t			cate, divorce decree or	court order.			
8.	Have you ever been summoned; arrested; taken into custody; indicted; tried; charged with; admitted into pre-trial intervention (P.T.I.); or pled guilty to any violation of law, ordinance, felony, misdemeanor or disorderly persons offense, in New Jersey, any other state, the District of Columbia or in any other jurisdiction? (Parking or speeding violations need not be disclosed, but motor vehicle violations such as driving while impaired or intoxicated must be.) — Yes — No Have you ever been convicted of any crime or offense under any circumstances? This includes, but is not limited to, a plea of							
9.	Have you ever been convicted guilty, non vult, nolo content of "Yes," provide a copy of the explanation. (Attach additions)	dere, no contest, or a fi he judgment of convic	inding of guilt by a judg tion and the release fro	ge or jury.	\square Yes $\dot{\square}$	No		
10.	Do you currently hold, or has District of Columbia or in an	•	fessional license or cert	tificate of any kind in N	New Jersey, any other state ☐ Yes ☐	e, the No		
	If "Yes," for each license or ce a different name, please prov	-	ne date(s) held and the n	umber(s). If the license	or certificate was issued (under -		
			Last name	First name	Middle initial			
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that	issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired	-		
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that	issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired	-		
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that	issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired	-		
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that	issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired	-		
	Type of license or certificate	Number	State or jurisdiction that	issued the license or certificate	Date issued/expired	-		
11.	Have you ever been discipli District of Columbia or in an	•	sional license or certif	icate of any kind in No	ew Jersey, any other state	e, the No		
12.	Have you ever had a professi state, the District of Columbia			led, revoked or surrenc	dered in New Jersey, any \Box Yes \Box	other No		
13.	Has any action (including the agency or certification board					y any		
					□ Yes □	No		
14.	Have you ever been named professional practice in New					other		
					☐ Yes ☐	No		
15.	Are you aware of any investigation Jersey, any other state, the D			,	by a professional board in \Box Yes \Box	New No		
16.	Are there any criminal charging jurisdiction?	es now pending agains	t you in New Jersey, an	y other state, the Distri	ct of Columbia or in any \Box Yes \Box	other No		
17.	Have you ever been sanction related to the practice of modistrict of Columbia or in an	assage and bodywork						
	If the answer to any of the abole leading to the action, and an				planation of the circumsta	ances		

CERTIFICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT/REACTIVATION APPLICATION

I,	nt and that all of the information provided ef. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies
I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past emof verifying my qualifications for reinstatement or reactivation. I further authall governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign requested by the Board or Committee.	orize all institutions, employers, agencies and
I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if a willfully false, I am subject to punishment.	any of the foregoing statements made by me are
Signature of applicant	Date

Official Use Only Dual License License Type 1
Applicant's Number
License Type 2
Applicant's Number

|--|

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs New Jersey Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy 124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor, P.O. Box 45048 Newark, New Jersey 07101 (973) 504-6520

Official Use Only						
Resubmit						
Board or Committee						

CERTIFICATION AND AUTHORIZATION FORM FOR A CRIMINAL HISTORY BACKGROUND CHECK

1.	Name		Mr. Mrs.					()
			Ms.	Last	First	Mid	dle	Maiden Name	
2.	Address	s							
				Street or P.O. Box		City	State	ZIP code	
3.	Date of	birt	h		ex:	☐ Female			
1 .	Social S	Secu	rity nu	ımber/	/				
5.	-		_	ted the fingerprinting rember 2003?	process for any	Board or Con	nmittee of the New	w Jersey Division of Con	ısumer
		-		_	-	ard or Committ	ee regarding the cri	minal history record back	ground
				payment is necessary rovide the following in		ollow the instruc	ctions outlined belo	w:	
				the fingerprinting			th and year you were fingerprinte		
								und process for licensur	
			•	•		•		ner Affairs (a background apply) you will not be req	
				-		•		ground check each time yo	
		/I I // I							

for licensure or certification. The fee for this service is \$19.37. Payment should be made in the form of a check or money order payable to the State of New Jersey and should accompany your application packet.

Have you ever been arrested and/or convicted of a crime or offense? (Minor traffic offenses such as a parking or speeding Yes violations need not be listed.)

Every such conviction on record must be disclosed. A true copy of every police report, judgment of conviction, sentencing order and termination of probation order, if applicable, must be submitted with this form. Any documents (including employer or supervisor letters of reference, if applicable) which present clear and convincing evidence of rehabilitation **must** be submitted with this form. Failure to follow these instructions may result in the denial of an initial application.

Note: Copies of judgments, sentencing and termination of probation orders may be obtained from the clerk of the county where those orders, disposing of the conviction, were issued and filed.

Your continuing responsibility to disclose convictions of crimes or offenses: You must notify the Board or Committee within five (5) business days if you are convicted of any crimes or offenses after this form has been completed.

CERTIFICATION

I,	ormation provided in connection with this nissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full
I voluntarily consent to a thorough investigation of my present and past employ of verifying my qualifications for certification or licensure. I further authorize a governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or foreign) to requested by the Board or Committee.	ill institutions, employers, agencies and all
I certify that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any willfully false, I am subject to punishment.	of the foregoing statements made by me are
Signature of applicant	Date