Our forms have not been revised this year and remain the same as last year
(with the exception of forms the CRI-500LE and the CCO-500). It is suggested that each charity check this website annually to be certain of using the most up-to-date registration form available.
Note: Only forms downloaded from the NJ Division of Consumer Affairs website are approved for use. Forms taken from third-party published software are not approved by the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs for use.
Please have the following documents prepared and available at the time you begin filing your charity's registration:
- Completed & Signed Registration Form, based on your charity's income level (or other operational facts).
- Registration Fee Payment, including late fee payment of $25 if filed after the due date.
- IRS Form 990 & Certified Audit
(as required by income level)
- Amended Formation Document and/or By Laws (if amended)
- Any IRS Correspondence received during the fiscal year ending being reported.
Filing Your Registration
Filing Online - Requires that all documents be in scanned format. Registration and other fees must be paid via major credit card
(Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express). There is no service fee assessed. The statute requires that registration renewals filed after the annual due date, must be accompanied by a $25.00 late fee. All fees are due and payable at the time of filing.
CCO-500 Charitable Sales Promotion Report
At the conclusion of the commercial co-venture charitable sales promotion, the charitable organization must file information with the Division of Consumer Affairs Charities Registration using Form CCO-500. A filing fee of $10.00 must accompany the report. Please refer to the CRI Act N.J.S.A. 45:17A-29b and the regulations at N.J.A.C. 13:48-9.2 for complete information regarding the Commercial Co-Venture Charitable Sales Promotion Report.
Notice of Intent to Solicit Funds
ONLY by those charities who limit their membership to persons who are or formerly were employed as officers statutorily authorized to enforce the criminal laws of the State of New Jersey or a parent organization which includes local units that so limit membership. This form must be filed
at least ten (10) days prior to in initiating any solicitation campaign involving multiple solicitations and must be accompanied by a filing fee of $10.00.